|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/6/2015 Posts: 25
|
Hi, i'm running an application with EO DLLs 15.3.1.0 cause i get some Exeption Log Files like this Quote: Exception: System.Exception: Channel disconnected
Begin_Block_1 ...
That looks like an update are required cause i think you have fixed this with the 15.3.31.0. Currently Download are only the 16.0.7.0 (no Changelog ?). But after i have replaced the DLLs and fix some minor syntax change (.LoadHtml().WaitOne) it compiles fine but now the whole application crashed short after init. This is the only Logging i get Quote:Application: XXX Framework Version: v4.0.30319 Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception. Exception Info: System.Exception Stack: at EO.Internal.apo.a(System.Object, System.Type) at EO.Internal.ane.a(System.Object) at EO.Internal.ane.b(System.Object) at EO.WebBrowser.WebView.am(EO.Internal.cl, EO.Internal.ar4) at EO.WebBrowser.WebView+c.a() at EO.WebBrowser.WebView.a(Boolean, h) at EO.WebBrowser.WebView.an(EO.Internal.cl, EO.Internal.ar4) at EO.Internal.cl.a(EO.WebBrowser.WebView, EO.Internal.cl, Int32, IntPtr, IntPtr) at EO.WebBrowser.WebView.c(EO.Internal.v, IntPtr, Int32, IntPtr, IntPtr, Boolean ByRef) at EO.Internal.v.a(IntPtr, Int32, IntPtr, IntPtr) at EO.Internal.v.b(e ByRef) at EO.Internal.v.b(e ByRef) at EO.Internal.v.a(Int32) at EO.Base.ThreadRunnerBase.e() at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(System.Threading.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean) at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(System.Threading.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object, Boolean) at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(System.Threading.ExecutionContext, System.Threading.ContextCallback, System.Object) at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart() Is there more you have changed ? What can i do ?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi, I apologize for the problem. Can you try to isolate the problem into a test project and send the test project to us? Please see here for more details on how to send test project: http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspxThanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/17/2015 Posts: 3
|
I just updated via NuGet to the 16.0.7.0 release and I get the exact same Channel Disconnected error when I try to open a browser view in multiple tabs. My app allows a user to view different URLs in a tabbed UI same as a normal browser and it works fine in the previous 15.x release but not in 16.0.7.0. Do I need to revert or is a fix available?
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/6/2015 Posts: 25
|
I've analysed the case. First 2016 need a new licence, fixed no problem. But it doesn't run. It looks like the WebView.Capture doesn't return an Image here is the code snipet. I'll send the whole project per email. Quote:If Cloc_WebView.LoadHtml(trans_html).WaitOne(2950) = True Then System.Threading.Thread.Sleep(50) Using Loc_Image As Drawing.Image = Cloc_WebView.Capture(True) Using Loc_Bitmap As New Bitmap(Loc_Image) Using ms As New IO.MemoryStream() Loc_Bitmap.MakeTransparent(Drawing.Color.White) Loc_Bitmap.Save(ms, Drawing.Imaging.ImageFormat.Png) ms.Position = 0 Loc_Base64 = System.Convert.ToBase64String(ms.ToArray) End Using End Using End Using Else Loc_TimeOut = True End If
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/6/2015 Posts: 25
|
Switched to 16.0.17.0 nothing better. Did you get my email ?
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/6/2015 Posts: 25
|
I've reduced the code and it doesnt work. Quote:EO.WebBrowser.Runtime.AddLicense(XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX)
Dim Loc_Web As New EO.WebBrowser.WebView Loc_Web.Create(IntPtr.Zero) If Loc_Web.LoadUrl("www.google.de").WaitOne(3000) Then PictureBox1.Image = Loc_Web.Capture End If What's the Problem ? (I've tried without .Create no changes) Looks like there is no Example how to use it in the Background
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
You can not call Create(IntPtr.Zero). The WebView needs a message pump to run. Your original code in the test project you sent to us is the correct way of doing this (by using a ThreadRunner). However we have not finished investigating that issue yet. We will try to finish it and get back to you on this as soon as possible.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
We have posted a new build that should fix this problem. Please download it from our download page and let us know how it goes.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/6/2015 Posts: 25
|
Hi,
looks good now. I will test it more but for the moment it works like expected. i switched to LoadHtmlAndWait cause the threadrunner does allready give me a timeout so the double with waitone could removed.
thank you
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Great. Thanks for confirming the fix!
|
|