Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Pdf to HTML - Javascript issue Options
cash_hr
Posted: Thursday, October 22, 2015 2:50:17 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/22/2015
Posts: 3
Hi,

i have issue regarding javascript rendering.
On page we want export to pdf, we are using jQCloud ( http://mistic100.github.io/jQCloud/ ) and it works fine if we have about 30 tags.
With greater number of tags (80) pdf shows only few tags while HTML page which was sent to pdf shows all of tags.
HTML page was tested in Firefox, Chrome, IE, Safari, Opera.

I've tried to set options.MinLoadWaitTime = 20000; but doesn't help.

There is no any javascript error ( tried with HtmlToPdf.DebugConsole = Console.Out; )

Any sugegstions?

Best regards
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, October 22, 2015 9:51:48 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,229
Hi,

Can you send a test project to us so that we can investigate further? See here for more information on sending test project to us:

http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspx

Thanks!
cash_hr
Posted: Monday, October 26, 2015 6:47:40 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/22/2015
Posts: 3
Project sent.

best regards
eo_support
Posted: Monday, October 26, 2015 8:16:58 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,229
Hi,

Please change the "delayMode" parameter for jQCloud. If you open jqcloud-1.0.3.js, you will see line 28 as:

Code: JavaScript
delayedMode: word_array.length > 50,


If you comment that line out, it should work correctly for you.

Thanks!
cash_hr
Posted: Tuesday, October 27, 2015 4:25:27 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/22/2015
Posts: 3
Thank you very much!

As delayedMode on line 28 is just setter for default value, I've passed delayedMode:false attribute to script and now it works fine.

Best regards
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, October 27, 2015 8:46:11 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,229
cash_hr wrote:
As delayedMode on line 28 is just setter for default value, I've passed delayedMode:false attribute to script and now it works fine.


Yes. You can do that too.

Please feel free to let us know if there is anything else.

Thanks


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.