Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Starting Uploader from toolbar works but uploader button overlays the toolbar button Options
Hub
Posted: Thursday, June 21, 2012 11:47:34 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/16/2010
Posts: 101
Hi,

I am trying to start an upload from a toolbar. Things are working well, but for the fact that an uploader button (a part of the Browse button) is overlayed on top of the tollbar button.

Am I doing things right (see test code below)?

Thanks for your help

Hubert


Code: HTML/ASPX
<%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeFile="Uploadfromtoolbar.aspx.vb" Inherits="Test_Uploadfromtoolbar" %>

<%@ Register assembly="EO.Web" namespace="EO.Web" tagprefix="eo" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
    <title></title>
</head>
<body>
    <form id="form1" runat="server">
    <div>
    
    </div>
    <eo:ToolBar ID="ToolBar1" runat="server" Width="300px">
        <Items>
            <eo:ToolBarItem Text="This is a filler text for test purposes">
            </eo:ToolBarItem>
            <eo:ToolBarItem CommandName="Upload" ImageUrl="00101001">
            </eo:ToolBarItem>
        </Items>
    </eo:ToolBar>
         <div style="display:none;">
    
            <eo:AJAXUploader ID="AJAXUploader1" runat="server" AutoPostBack="True" 
        AutoUpload="True" StartToolBarButton="Toolbar1:Upload" 
        TempFileLocation="c:\temp" Width="250px">
    </eo:AJAXUploader>
    
    </div>
    </form>
  
</body>
</html>
Hub
Posted: Thursday, June 21, 2012 11:53:31 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/16/2010
Posts: 101
Hi again,

I have looked a little further and the problem exists with firefox 13.0.1, but everything is rendered ok with Internet explorer...

Hubert
Hub
Posted: Thursday, June 21, 2012 11:57:01 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/16/2010
Posts: 101
Looked yet further and noticed a post on this. I will follow those directions...
no need to respond to this post

H
Arjan Kolkman
Posted: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 5:32:47 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/14/2015
Posts: 3
I have the same issue you describe above but I cannot find the post that you are referring to.

I realise this is from a while back but do you remember how you resolved this?
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 10:11:08 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,229
Arjan Kolkman wrote:
I have the same issue you describe above but I cannot find the post that you are referring to.

I realise this is from a while back but do you remember how you resolved this?


I believe you need to update to the latest version in order to resolve this. What happens is FireFox changed something and broke our product, so we had to change something on our end to make it "happy".

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.