|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/22/2014 Posts: 9
|
Hi, we are faced with such issue using EO.WebBrowser control for WPF. When we try to open http://html5test.com it starts load, page appears and then break to white screen. When try to reload this page there is an error: "This WebView has already been destroyed". We can't catch this with any events we used. Please help us to know what the problem is.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi,
Please check if you are running the latest build. We tested the latest build with our TabbedBrowser sample and it seems to work fine. The DLL version for the EO.WebBrowser.dll latest build is 3.0.73.0.
A blank screen is in fact an internal crash (similar to Chrome browser's "He is dead, Jim!" screen). So at that point the WebView is already closed. You can handle WebView.Closed event in your application to either recreate the WebView, or to close the tab, or to do something like Google Chrome to display a message to the user.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/22/2014 Posts: 9
|
thanks, but we are using trial version to know if this component corresponds our requirements. And the version which we have is 3.0.68.0. Where can we get the latest for test?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi,
You can just download it from our download page. We post update builds often. The current version on our download page is EO.Total 2013.0.112, which contains EO.WebBrowser 3.0.73.0. Please let us know if that version works for you.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/22/2014 Posts: 9
|
http://html5test.com not working with 3.0.73.0 too. TabbedBrowser app crashes too. We've found page error which cause crash: Message = "Refused to evaluate a string as JavaScript because 'unsafe-eval' is not an allowed source of script in the following Content Security Policy directive: \"default-src 'unsafe-inline' *\". Note that 'script-src' was not explicitly set, so 'default-src' is us... There are several warnings too, but this marked as Error and cause WebView to crash. Could we handle such kind of errors and prevent webView to crash? For example just to stop javascipt execution
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Can you let us know what version of Windows you are using? We tested it here and it works fine (the score is 499). Please also try it on another machine to see if it has anything to do with your specific computer. That specific error message is fine, we see that message here too. You do not need to do anything about it.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/22/2014 Posts: 9
|
Windows Server 2008 R2 and Windows 7 Home Premium Edition. Crash on both systems
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
What's your language/locale setting?
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/22/2014 Posts: 9
|
English United States on Win Server, but need to clarify which is on Win 7 Home. Can't say now.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi,
This is just to let you know that we are able to reproduce the problem here but we have not found the root cause yet. We will post again as soon as we have an update.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/22/2014 Posts: 9
|
Thank you very much. It will be very good if it will be fixed
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi,
We have posted a new build that should fix this issue. Please see your private message for the download location.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/29/2014 Posts: 10
|
We have the same problems but the scenario is different and we found a workaround.
We try to load the URLchrome:\\about - our start page for several tabs , sometime it works and sometimes we it fails , the event LoadFailed is raised with the error 'the request was canceled' . We found that if if we delete the files :
Silverlight,Version=v5.0.AssemblyAttributes.cs, .NETFramework,Version=v4.0,Profile=Client.AssemblyAttributes.cs , .NETFramework,Version=v4.0,Profile=Client.AssemblyAttributes.cs from the users temp location the component works on the next run.
Do you have a fix for that problem , although it is not critical for us right now - we are checking the product.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi Aharon,
The problem you are experiencing should be something else that is unrelated to the original issue. In the original issue reported by Alex, the WebView would be blank. We believe that issue was fixed.
What you have might be a timing issue. You can load an Url into the WebView through multiple approaches at different moments. For example, you can set the WebView's Url directly, or call LoadUrl, or call LoadRequest. When a new request is sent to the same WebView, the old request will be canceled if it has not completed. If you load the Url before the parent window/WebView is loaded, you can try to move that code into after the parent window/WebView is loaded. For example, if you use Windows Forms, instead of using Form_Load event, you can use Form_Activate event (You would want to use a flag so that you only load it on the first Form_Activate event).
Also we have just posted a new build that fixed an issue related to loading Url. So please make sure you update to that build first.
Please let us know if this resolves the problem.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/29/2014 Posts: 10
|
Hi ,
Thanks for your response, i have installed the new version. The problem persists - sometimes the failed event is raised and afterwards the web view cannot be used to load urls. Tries to initiate a new web control but that did not help , now i am getting this error - A license is needed in order to continue to use the product... . I think that the problem is related to that i am adding several instances of the webcontrol inside a stack panel and calling loadURL("chrome://about") on all of them at once.
I think you can reproduce the problem by following these steps :
1. add a user control which has a webcontrol inside. 2. in the loaded control of the webcontrol call the LoadUrl("chrome://about") 3. add the user control several times to a stack panel
thanks again
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi Aharon, Thank you for the additional information. Can you try to isolate the problem into a test app and then send the test app and detailed step by step instructions to reproduce the problem to us? You can find more information on how to send test project here: http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspxOnce we receive the test app, we will try to run it here. Usually as soon as we can see the problem, we can find out the root cause. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 1/20/2015 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
Is this issue fix ?
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Okyalos wrote:Hi,
Is this issue fix ?
Thanks Hi, I am unable to find any test project submitted associated to the original issue. So I do not believe we have confirmed that the original issue is fixed. However it is possible that the issue has indeed been fixed in a later build, or the problem originated from an user code error that did not require any action on our end. Obviously we have not been able to confirm either case due to the fact that we do not have a test project associated to this case. If you continue to experience this problem with the latest build, please try to isolate the problem into a test project and send us the test project. We will look further as soon as we have it. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/29/2014 Posts: 10
|
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Thanks for the information!
|
|