|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/4/2014 Posts: 4
|
We recently have a problem where some clients are not responding or take up to an hour to show url. I don't get any events firing on the clients that hang. We are on Windows 7. Fiddler never shows the client calling the requested url on the clients that hang. I have logging showing the following events:
chromeControl.WebView.BeforeNavigate += WebView_BeforeNavigate; chromeControl.WebView.BeforeRequestLoad += WebView_BeforeRequestLoad; chromeControl.WebView.DownloadCompleted += WebView_DownloadCompleted; chromeControl.WebView.LoadCompleted += WebView_LoadCompleted; chromeControl.WebView.UrlChanged += WebView_UrlChanged; chromeControl.WebView.IsLoadingChanged += WebView_IsLoadingChanged; chromeControl.WebView.LaunchUrl += WebView_LaunchUrl; chromeControl.WebView.ShouldForceDownload += WebView_ShouldForceDownload; chromeControl.WebView.LoadFailed += WebView_LoadFailed;
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi, This might be a deadlock. Please check whether you are running the latest build first (the latest EO.WebBrowser.dll is 3.0.91). If you are, then you can try to isolate the problem into a test project and send the test project to us. See here for more information on how to send test project: http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspxThanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/4/2014 Posts: 4
|
The problem is it is isolated two just a couple of machines and hard to duplicate. Is there anyway to isolate a deadlock? Is there anyway to change a timeout so it will at least create an error instead of just hanging?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
No. We do not know for sure if it is a deadlock, even if it was a deadlock, we do not know how it gets into that state (if we knew we would have fixed it). That's why we need a sample project to see what's going on first.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/4/2014 Posts: 4
|
We figured out what it was. Cylance Malware detection was blocking it.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Ah that makes sense. Thanks for the update.
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/4/2014 Posts: 4
|
Just curious, when something like this is happening, is there anyway to tell it to timeout or something. What is the best way to handle something blocking like that?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
There isn't really standard procedure for this kind of issues. When a third party software blocks the traffic, you will have to use them to unblock it --- because if there are other way to around them then they are not doing what they suppose to do. So pretty much the only way is to find out who blocked it.
Thanks!
|
|