Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

ProgressBar ClientSideOnValueChanged Options
Dimitrios
Posted: Friday, July 11, 2014 3:45:44 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/11/2014
Posts: 2
In the following setup the progress bar is working as expected, but the javascript function does not show the alert.
What am I doing wrong?

Also please, can someone explain to me what these numbers as image values mean (IndicatorImage="00060104")??

Thanks for any help



in aspx.vb
========
Protected Sub ProgressBar1_RunTask(sender As Object, e As EO.Web.ProgressTaskEventArgs)
....
e.UpdateProgress(Math.Ceiling(i / BarStep), "go")
....
e.UpdateProgress(100, "end")
End Sub


in aspx
=====
<script type="text/javascript">
function on_progress(progressBar)
{
var stat = progressBar.getExtraData();
alert(stat);
}
</script>
.....
<eo:ProgressBar runat="server" id="ProgressBar1" ShowPercentage="True"
IndicatorImage="00060104" BackgroundImageRight="00060103" ControlSkinID="Windows_Vista"
BackgroundImage="00060101" IndicatorIncrement="7" BackgroundImageLeft="00060102"
Width="589px" StartTaskButton="btnRebuild" ClientSideOnValueChanged="on_progress"
OnRunTask="ProgressBar1_RunTask">

eo_support
Posted: Friday, July 11, 2014 11:26:24 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,196
Hi,

The numbers are built-in images. At runtime our library will replace the number with a specific built-in image, depending on the number value.

As to the alert message, please let us know if you have a license with any of our product. Because the ProgressBar is a free control, we do not offer free tech support on this product. Thus we only offer tech support to paid users for the ProgressBar control. If you already own a license for any of our product, you can PM us with your order number and we will be able to look into this issue further.

Thanks!
Dimitrios
Posted: Monday, July 14, 2014 4:32:46 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/11/2014
Posts: 2
Hello,
Ok, it does make sense (in a way) that there is no support for the free Progress Bar, but what is the point of giving it out for free?
Is there a support package I can buy for a progress bar support, or I MUST buy a license for any other of your products even if I don't need one right now?

I think that somewhere in your policy there is a marketing fault. Maybe I am wrong, but the question remains.
How do I get support for the Progress Bar??

Thanks for your time...
eo_support
Posted: Monday, July 14, 2014 10:38:13 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,196
Hi,

It is not a marketing fault. It's just it takes resource from our end to support a free product, which is something we can not afford to do since our ProgressBar is quite popular. Since the product already has detailed documentation and samples, most users can use it without requiring support from us.

We could charge you for support but it won't save you much. Our product is for developer so we can't just hire the normal "computer tech support technician" to do the job. All our supports have to be done by experienced developers. The ongoing market rate for an experienced developer can cost anywhere between $50 to $100 an hour. Considering other business related expense it can easily cost us $100/hour to provide effective support to you. So we would have to charge you more than that in order not to lose money. In another word, if we were to charge for support by hours, the cost could easily run up to the hundreds and even exceed the license cost. Because of this, we always require our users to have a license in order to receive tech support.

Hope this makes sense to you.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.