Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

MaskedEdit code generation Options
Peter249
Posted: Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:15:56 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/15/2013
Posts: 34
Hi,

I am have some issues with my CCS file and have been looking at what code actually gets generated on my html pages when I view source on the browser (IE10 but not important).

I have the following MaskedEdit defined in my ascx file:

Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:MaskedEdit ID="txtFor330" runat="server" Width="50px" PromptChar="0" CssClass="eoMaskNumber">
        <eo:MaskedEditSegment Mask="999" MaxValue="360" SegmentType="Number" />
    </eo:MaskedEdit>


My CCS class: I like my number inputs right justified in the edit box.....

Code: CSS
.eoMaskNumber
{
    text-align: right;
}


When I look at the page generated code I get:

Code: HTML/ASPX
<!-- Begin EO.Web MaskedEdit txtFor330.  -->
				<input id="ctl00_cph1_ctrlCalibration_txtFor330" class="eoMaskNumber" id="ctl00_cph1_ctrlCalibration_txtFor330" class="eoMaskNumber" style="width:50px;width:50px;width:50px;" /><input type="hidden" id="_eo_ctl00_cph1_ctrlCalibration_txtFor330_h" name="_eo_ctl00_cph1_ctrlCalibration_txtFor330_h"/>
<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[
EO1054.g.d.k("ldr|i|fmt|u|me", function(){EO1054.g.b.ctl00_cph1_ctrlCalibration_txtFor330=1;EO1054.r._o_ctl00_cph1_ctrlCalibration_txtFor330=EO1054.f.aby(EO1054.r._o_ctl00_cph1_ctrlCalibration_txtFor330,"txtFor330",new EO1054.f.bjh([[[,"ctl00_cph1_ctrlCalibration_txtFor330","MaskEdit","ctl00$cph1$ctrlCalibration$txtFor330",,,,,,,"__doPostBack(\'ctl00$cph1$ctrlCalibration$txtFor330\',\'_eo_arg_\')"],,,,,,,,,[]],new EO1054.f.ahf([,new EO1054.f.bkc([,1,"330",,,"360",,"999"])]),,48]),"MaskEdit");EO1054.f.ahe(EO1054.r._o_ctl00_cph1_ctrlCalibration_txtFor330,1,null, 0);});
//]]>
</script>

				<!-- End EO.Web MaskedEdit txtFor330.  -->


What I see that is strange is that id and class is generated twice. I also see that the inline style has width:50px 3 times.

Although the generated code works, having the browser execute extra redundant code over and over is a waste of time, especially when we demand so much more out of these browsers these days.

Can someone in your support staff clean up some of this code generation issues.....

Thanks



eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:24:33 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Hi,

Thank you very much for the feedback. We will look into it and see what we can do.

Thanks!
Peter249
Posted: Saturday, July 27, 2013 8:49:46 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/15/2013
Posts: 34
Hi,

I'm now using the 11.0.18.2 build of EO.Web and the problem still exists.

When can I see this problem fixed??
eo_support
Posted: Sunday, July 28, 2013 1:36:50 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Hi,

This will be fixed in our next build.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.