|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/19/2010 Posts: 22
|
Hello from Switzerland,
I tested some running Project's on new IE 10 and we got some smale Problems... using old 2012 Version. So now, we updated to the new 2013 release and most now is running perfect.
But... strange: the Ajax Fileupload's is not longer running! I mean, we use the Postback = true in our page.load code to reactivate some code like this:
foreach (EO.Web.AJAXPostedFile file in AJAXUploader1.PostedFiles) { ManageFileUplaod(file); }
Now we see the files in the upload - Folder but the postback is not running.
Hm, maybe we can fix this using callback Panel.... :( but so we have to update a lot of pages in our cms.
So thanks for any help.
Br Ernesto
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
Can you explain what exactly do you mean by "the postback is not running"?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/19/2010 Posts: 22
|
On our Server on
Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e) { ... this code on older IE was running using AutoPostBack="true" Now using IE10 we noted that we have no active debug run through this code section. so the old solution using forach ... will never reached from the program. But this solution is still runningn on Opera or other Test - Browsers.
foreach (EO.Web.AJAXPostedFile file in AJAXUploader1.PostedFiles) { ManageFileUplaod(file); }
}
We are updating our code to
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/19/2010 Posts: 22
|
Ah, ups... Maybe we got some new security Settings from our Administrator for the new IE and Ajax is maybe disabled.
We will check this first here and will give you a first Response about tomorrow.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
No problem. Please let us know.
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/19/2010 Posts: 22
|
Hello again,
here first results regarding the Ajax and IE10 and postback Problem:
A) Securtiy - Settings in Browser are not the cause of the Problem. We still tested all Options and have no sucess.
B) I found a lot of stuff on Google to this Problem. So we thested some ideas from there. For example: changing back to "alternative Modus" in F12 Window. AND.... now, all is now running again. :) Fine... but not a final solution. We want it running on a normal Browser IE10 Setup.
- - - - - - - - - - -
The solution! Update the IIS .NET Version to 4.5 So now all is running fine using your 2013 Version in a IE10 (Browsermodus)
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Thank you very much for sharing!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/6/2010 Posts: 18
|
Hello,
We have same issue in IE 10. It occurs with version 2012 as well as with latest 2013. We are using .Net 4.0 and can't migrate to .Net 4.5 Do you have any results for the issue fixing?
Thank you!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
We are not able to reproduce the problem. Can you try to isolate the problem into a test project and then send the test project to us?
Thanks!
|
|