Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Top corners of Dialog mis-placed on frame Options
Peter249
Posted: Tuesday, May 21, 2013 10:58:56 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/15/2013
Posts: 34
Hi,

I get this on all Dialogs in my web site. Demo web site works fine.

To repeat the test process:

- Add a Dialog to a web page. Edit Dialog and set style to Windows_Vista from the built-in templates
- Add a test link to show it.

Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:Dialog ID="Dialog2" runat="server" Height="216px" Width="320px" AllowResize="True" CloseButtonUrl="00020440" ControlSkinID="None" HeaderHtml="Dialog Title" HeaderHtmlFormat="&lt;div style=&quot;padding-top:4px&quot;&gt;{0}&lt;/div&gt;" HeaderImageHeight="27" HeaderImageUrl="00020441" MinHeight="100" MinWidth="150">
        <HeaderStyleActive CssText="background-image:url(00020442);color:#444444;font-family:'trebuchet ms';font-size:10pt;font-weight:bold;padding-bottom:7px;padding-left:8px;padding-right:0px;padding-top:0px;" />
        <ContentStyleActive CssText="background-color:#f0f0f0;font-family:tahoma;font-size:8pt;padding-bottom:4px;padding-left:4px;padding-right:4px;padding-top:4px" />
        <FooterStyleActive CssText="background-color:#f0f0f0; padding-right: 4px; padding-left: 4px; font-size: 8pt; padding-bottom: 4px; padding-top: 4px; font-family: tahoma" />
        <BorderImages BottomBorder="00020409,00020429" BottomLeftCorner="00020408,00020428" BottomRightCorner="00020410,00020430" LeftBorder="00020406,00020426" RightBorder="00020407,00020427" TopBorder="00020402,00020422" TopLeftCorner="00020401,00020421" TopLeftCornerBottom="00020404,00020424" TopRightCorner="00020403,00020423" TopRightCornerBottom="00020405,00020425" />
    </eo:Dialog>
<p>
	<a href="javascript:eo_GetObject('Dialog2').show(true);">Show Modal</a>
</p>


When you click the link the top left and top right dialog frame corner images get placed midpoint along the dialog frame. (wish I could add a .png image to this!).

Another weird thing is if you make the Dialog fixed size, select the dialog frame (anywhere BUT the title) you can't move it, only the parent window goes blue and stays that way even after the dialog is closed!


VS2012, ASP.NET 4.0

I also get a error message in my debug output window, but don't know it is related to this problem:

Code: C#
Exception was thrown at line 6, column 24398 in http://localhost/eo_script/eo.5027191b-e634-4224-a588-cadf4fb62f27.js
0x800a1391 - JavaScript runtime error: 'frame' is undefined





eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, May 21, 2013 11:10:56 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Hi,

Please check what version you are using. We tested the code with the latest version on all major browsers and it all worked fine.

Thanks!
Peter249
Posted: Tuesday, May 21, 2013 12:01:26 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/15/2013
Posts: 34
I download the trial version just about 30 days ago. I have a license now -- same problem.

When I view source the version is 10.54 (10.0.54.2 on JavaScript headers)

eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, May 21, 2013 12:04:07 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Hi,

In that case please try to produce a test page that demonstrates the problem. We have to be able to reproduce the problem first in order to dig it further, but we tested it here and it works fine.

Thanks!
Peter249
Posted: Tuesday, May 21, 2013 12:51:45 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/15/2013
Posts: 34
I thought the best thing is to just show you.


MP4 video showing problem
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, May 21, 2013 3:27:59 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
No. The best way is to isolate the problem into a test page. In order for us to look into a problem, we have to reproduce it in our environment first. Just seeing it does not allow us to reproduce it or debug it in our environment.

Thanks!
Peter249
Posted: Tuesday, May 28, 2013 11:04:39 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 5/15/2013
Posts: 34
Well I got a test site with the problem. It will also not show my dialog via JavaScript code, but the JavaScript works in my development system!!

here is a link for the zip file: www.softrac.ca/eoSamples/eoControlTest.zip
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, May 28, 2013 11:30:50 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Hi,

The problem is caused by your CSS file. You have some rules like this in your CSS file:

Code: CSS
td
{
    vertical-align: middle;
}


You can not do it that way because it would apply to the TD elements in our dialog as well. So you must change those rules to be more restrictive so that it won't affect the dialog.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.