Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Populating Grid Options
Brandon
Posted: Friday, March 8, 2013 7:33:34 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/8/2013
Posts: 5
Hi

Please could you assist. below is my code, but the grid does not display anything.
Am I missing a step. I have checked the dsGridData DataSet and it has data.
Is their perhaps a property that I have not checked to auto generate the columns?
Please advise soonest.

3 columns and 2 rows - read in from SQL
containing RoleID, Role, RoleDescription.

Code: Visual Basic.NET
DataGrid.DataSource = dsGridData.Tables(0)
 DataGrid.DataBind()
eo_support
Posted: Friday, March 8, 2013 9:15:26 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Hi,

Check whether you have defined any columns. You can follow the steps here:

http://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/1/grid/start.aspx

Thanks!

Brandon
Posted: Friday, March 8, 2013 3:41:34 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/8/2013
Posts: 5
Thanks!

I have a new concern.
I want to fire a server side event, and followed your instructions, but it seems the javaScript function for ClientSideOnItemSelected is not firing, even if i change the function just to render an alert. I have fullrowmode set to true.
Please advise
eo_support
Posted: Friday, March 8, 2013 4:48:58 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Hi,

You can take a look of the source code of this sample to see how it works:

http://demo.essentialobjects.com/Demos/Grid/Features/Row%20Selection/Demo.aspx

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.