|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/4/2012 Posts: 10
|
hi this is my problem : Server Error in '/' Application.
Input string was not in a correct format. code:
Code: Visual Basic.NET
Label5.Text = dv_notcomplete.Count
SlideMenu3.Items.Item("Notcomplet").Text.Html = "index(" & Label5.Text & ")"
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/4/2012 Posts: 10
|
https://www.box.com/s/tdstj4tvzobx59f9zwmhthis after use CustomItem I need space Such as former
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi, As for the "input string was not in a correct format" error, please try to isolate the problem into a test page, then post the test page here. We will then run the page and try to reproduce the problem here. After that we should be able to tell you what's wrong. As for the CustomItem spacing issue, please take a look of the menu style documentation first: http://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/1/menucommon/styleandappearance/menu_item_styles.aspxThere is nothing particular about CustomItem when it comes to styling. So you will want to compare your code with other CustomItem sample such as this one in order to find the difference: http://demo.essentialobjects.com/Demos/Slide%20Menu/Demo.aspxYou can switch to the HTML view to play with all the style attributes one by one to find out which one is causing the problem for you. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/4/2012 Posts: 10
|
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
SlideMenu3.Items only takes an integer as an indexer. You passed a string. Please follow the reference section in the documentation to find out what type of value you should use. You can't just pull something out of your own head and expect it to work.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/4/2012 Posts: 10
|
hi
very thanks it's work now :)
|
|