|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/12/2007 Posts: 16
|
Using an EO:Dialog including two or tree textboxes and a linkbutton (for postback) works fine with IE8,9.
Using Firefox,Grome,... textboxes, returning its initial values after postback.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
We tested this and it works fine. If you still believe it's an issue on our side, you can try to isolate the problem into a test page and post the test page. Once we have that we will take a look.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/12/2007 Posts: 16
|
Many Thanks - and Ok I try to isolate the problem!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/12/2007 Posts: 16
|
In order to isolate the problem all the jscripts removed from my project. I try to eliminate any other factor so I try an example into your environment (vb example) and working fine for all the tested browsers (IE9,Firefox,Grome) The funny thing is that when I remove the old directive SmartNavigation="true", the textboxes does not return any value even on IE9 ! so is it possible the SmartNavigation to cause all these ? It's Known that SmartNavigation does not work with Firefox !
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
We are not aware of SmartNavigation causing this problem either.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/12/2007 Posts: 16
|
I think that I found it ! I just add a treeview like the bollow example and thats'it - textboxes returns spaces !
treeview example : <eo:TreeView runat="server" ID="CategoriesTree" AutoWrap="true" RaisesServerEvent="FALSE" ClientSideOnContextMenu="ShowContextMenu" AllowMultiSelect="false" AutoCollapseOnClick="true" AutoExpandOnClick="true" AutoSelect="ItemClick" AllowEdit="false" ControlSkinID="None" Width="533px" Height="100%" Style="margin: 10px 10px 10px 10px; padding: 10px 10px 10px 10px; background-color: #ffffff; border: solid 1px #cccccc;"> <LineImages Visible="false"></LineImages> <TextBoxStyle CssText="font-family:Arial;font-size:1px;" /> <TopGroup Style-CssText="cursor:hand;font-family:Arial;font-size:1px;"> <Nodes> </Nodes> </TopGroup> <LookNodes> <eo:TreeNode ImageUrl="~/Images/AppImages/Empty_1_15.gif" ExpandedImageUrl="~/Images/AppImages/Empty_1_15.gif" CollapsedImageUrl="~/Images/AppImages/Empty_1_15.gif" ItemID="_Default" SelectedStyle-CssClass="TreeGeneric_SelectedStyle" NormalStyle-CssClass="TreeGeneric_NormalStyle"> <SubGroup ItemSpacing="2"> </SubGroup> </eo:TreeNode> </LookNodes> </eo:TreeView>
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/12/2007 Posts: 16
|
I just add the treeview on the form NOT at the dialog.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
Please provide a full test page that we can run here. Make sure the test page contain only code needed to reproduce the problem.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
Please remove "position:relative;z-index:20" on your form element. You should never have position elements on your form. When the dialog is displayed, the dialog CAN NOT be inside a positioned element (otherwise it can't have z-index over 20 in your case), so the dialog detects such situation and tries to move itself outside of the form, this moves the TextBox outside of the form as well.
In the future you should troubleshoot this kind of problems yourself ---- start a blank new project, get it working and compare the working copy with the non-working copy. It should not be difficult for you to find out the triggering cause this way. We won't be doing this for you every time.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/12/2007 Posts: 16
|
Following your recomentation problem resolved. First of all I would like to thank your team for your support. As you know this process (submitting issues) is a win-win situation for both sides.
The initial intention for a developers team is not to involve anyone else outside the team in the problem resolution process. As a developer I have also to consult always our resources - documentation of any kind (formal documentation and/or forums or Search Engines)
B U T
the last thing is to contact with the product owner. In any case as you realize the communication with users is always contractive for both. I take under very serious consideration your recommendations and u can add to the product documentation for dialog control ‘NEVER USE IT INTO POSISIONED ELEMENTS’.
In any case in the future we try harder to isolate possible problems. With deep respect to your contribution to our everyday business
Tasos Katsikas
CEO Logismia Inc .
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
Thank you very much for the understanding. It is not possible for us to have documentation for every possible scenario and cause ---- even if we in fact did have that you would find the documentation to be overwhelming thus makes it impossible for you to find or match your own exact scenario. Our customers are programmers, that means millions of different scenarios and each user can have a different scenario. So we would always suggest you to try the same code in a separate blank project to have a working solution, then compare the working solution and non-working solution. That will lead you to the answer much quicker than anything else and it is the most effective way to find out the root cause. Your previous issue could easily be solved this way, so was this issue.
Thanks!
|
|