Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Missing Tab Control Panel when using ASPXTOPDF Options
Nuno Nogueira
Posted: Monday, March 26, 2012 3:38:30 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/24/2011
Posts: 25
Hello.

I have made some changes on my page, put some portions of page inside the Tab Container Control, its show fine in browser, but when i use the ASPXTOPDF the control is missing on generated pdf document, i see another things on the page in the same documento, but not the Tab Container Control itself or ur contents.

Is there some option to handle this ?
eo_support
Posted: Monday, March 26, 2012 4:29:27 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

No. There is no option. You will want to find out what you changed to trigger the problem. If you believe it's a problem of the converter, you can try to create a test project that demonstrates the problem and send it to us.

Thanks!
Nuno Nogueira
Posted: Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:35:27 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/24/2011
Posts: 25
Ok, there is sample code with same problem.

Code: HTML/ASPX
<%@ Page Language="vb" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeBehind="WebForm1.aspx.vb" Inherits="Project1.WebForm1" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<%@ Register Assembly="AjaxControlToolkit" Namespace="AjaxControlToolkit" TagPrefix="cc1" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" TagPrefix="eo" %>
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
    <title></title>
    <style type="text/css">
        /* ajax__tab_yuitabview-theme theme (img/yui/sprite.png) */
        .ajax__tab_yuitabview-theme .ajax__tab_header
        {
            font-family: arial,helvetica,clean,sans-serif;
            font-size: small;
            font-weight: bold;
            border-bottom: solid 5px #3D6D87;
        }
        .ajax__tab_yuitabview-theme .ajax__tab_header .ajax__tab_outer
        {
            background-image: url(../img/yui/sprite.png);
            background-repeat: repeat-x;
            margin: 0px 0.16em 0px 0px;
            padding: 1px 0px 1px 0px;
            vertical-align: bottom;
            border: solid 1px #a3a3a3;
            border-bottom-width: 0px;
            cursor: pointer;
        }
        .ajax__tab_yuitabview-theme .ajax__tab_header .ajax__tab_tab
        {
            background-image: url('../Imagens/black_glass/header-AzulEA.png');
            background-repeat: repeat-x;
            padding: 0.35em 0.75em;
            margin-right: 0.01em;
            cursor: pointer;
            color: white;
        }
        .ajax__tab_yuitabview-theme .ajax__tab_hover .ajax__tab_outer
        {
            background-image: url(../img/yui/sprite.png);
            background-repeat: repeat-x;
        }
        .ajax__tab_yuitabview-theme .ajax__tab_active .ajax__tab_tab
        {
            background-image: url('../Imagens/black_glass/header-LaranjaEA.png');
            background-repeat: repeat-x;
            color: black;
        }
        .ajax__tab_yuitabview-theme .ajax__tab_active .ajax__tab_outer
        {
            background-image: url(../img/yui/sprite.png);
            background-repeat: repeat-x;
        }
        .ajax__tab_yuitabview-theme .ajax__tab_body
        {
            font-family: verdana,tahoma,helvetica;
            font-size: 10pt;
            padding: 0.25em 0.5em;
            background-color: #fff;
            border: solid 1px #808080;
            border-top-width: 0px;
        }
    </style>
</head>
<body>
    <form id="form1" runat="server">
    <div>
        <cc1:ToolkitScriptManager ID="ToolkitScriptManager1" runat="server">
        </cc1:ToolkitScriptManager>
        <br />
        <br />
        There is a tab container under this text:<cc1:TabContainer ID="TBCTDet" runat="server"
            ActiveTabIndex="0" CssClass="ajax__tab_yuitabview-theme" Width="1250px">
            <cc1:TabPanel runat="server" HeaderText="Tab1" ID="TabPN1">
                <HeaderTemplate>
                    Tab1
                </HeaderTemplate>
                <ContentTemplate>
                    aaaaaaaa
                </ContentTemplate>
            </cc1:TabPanel>
            <cc1:TabPanel runat="server" HeaderText="Tab2" ID="TabPN2">
                <HeaderTemplate>
                    Tab2
                </HeaderTemplate>
                <ContentTemplate>
                    bbbbbbbbbb
                </ContentTemplate>
            </cc1:TabPanel>
            <cc1:TabPanel runat="server" HeaderText="Tab3" ID="TabPN3">
                <HeaderTemplate>
                    Tab3
                </HeaderTemplate>
                <ContentTemplate>
                    ccccccccc
                </ContentTemplate>
            </cc1:TabPanel>
        </cc1:TabContainer>
    </div>
    <eo:ASPXToPDF ID="ASPXToPDF1" runat="server">
    </eo:ASPXToPDF>
    <p>
        <asp:LinkButton runat="server" ID="lkbtnTopo">Generate PDF</asp:LinkButton>
    </p>
    </form>
</body>
</html>


And there is the code-behind:

Code: Visual Basic.NET
Public Class WebForm1
    Inherits System.Web.UI.Page

    Protected Sub Page_Load(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Me.Load

    End Sub

    Protected Sub lkbtnTopo_Click(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As EventArgs) Handles lkbtnTopo.Click
        EO.Pdf.Runtime.AddLicense( _
"MY LICENSE HAS REMOVED FROM THERE")
        ASPXToPDF1.RenderAsPDF()
    End Sub
End Class


Its generate the PDF, but without the control tab.

In browser, shows fine.

Thanks for help.

eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, March 27, 2012 4:13:27 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

Thanks for the test code. We have confirmed it is a bug and posted a new build that should fix this problem. Please see your private message for the download location.

Thanks!
Nuno Nogueira
Posted: Tuesday, March 27, 2012 5:02:06 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/24/2011
Posts: 25
Its not working in different cenario, i will sent more details in PM, check it please.

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, March 28, 2012 11:12:06 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We tested the new page and it works fine. Can you try to isolate the problem into a test project and then send us the test project?

Thanks!
Nuno Nogueira
Posted: Thursday, March 29, 2012 10:32:12 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/24/2011
Posts: 25
Hello!

I tried the same thing again creating a new project and it worked, but in my application still does not work, tried all possible approaches to replicate the problem with the same cenario, but got no success to create an example.

How is an area that does not take much of this functionality, I give up trying to recreate the problem, because I'm taking too much time trying to solve it.

Still thanks for the help.
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, March 29, 2012 10:37:12 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
OK. If you happen to come up a test project in the future please let us know and we will visit this issue again.

Thanks


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.