|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/14/2012 Posts: 10
|
Hi,
I've got license of EO Web Components and working on EO.Web grid control. I've functionality to show the total number of records in grid in right bottom part of the grid in footer.
can you help me to achieve this functionality?
Thanks, -Maulin
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
The easiest way for you to do this is probably to do it outside of the Grid. Put a Label outside of the Grid and update the update to whatever as needed. Then use "position:relative" to position it inside of the Grid to make it looks as if it is a part of the Grid, while actually it isn't.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/14/2012 Posts: 10
|
eo_support wrote:Hi,
The easiest way for you to do this is probably to do it outside of the Grid. Put a Label outside of the Grid and update the update to whatever as needed. Then use "position:relative" to position it inside of the Grid to make it looks as if it is a part of the Grid, while actually it isn't.
Thanks! Thanks for the quick response. I can add a lable outside of the grid and bind the total number of records cound to text property of Label but I did not get the "position:relative" part to looks inside of the grid , how would i achieve that?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
You need to ask somebody else about what "position:relative" means. That is very basic HTML so we are not in a position to explain that to you.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/14/2012 Posts: 10
|
eo_support wrote:Hi,
You need to ask somebody else about what "position:relative" means. That is very basic HTML so we are not in a position to explain that to you.
Thanks Thanks! I'll figure it out. I've one more question about Grid Items. Below is the functionality I would like to achieve - Bind a grid with number of recrods. - User select one record from the grid and show all the values up in Textbox/drop down controls - User update the data and save it, I'd like to reflect these changes in the grid on server side. Current Appraoch - I'm looping through all grid items and find the row based on primary key and reflect changes Looking for a different approach - Is there any methods with grid items collection. Find/FindAll to get the item object and reflect changes with new update. I don't want to loop through individual grid item/
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
To reflect changes, you can just loop through the Grid's ChangedItems collection. That collection contains only items that have been changed since the last post back.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/14/2012 Posts: 10
|
eo_support wrote:Hi,
To reflect changes, you can just loop through the Grid's ChangedItems collection. That collection contains only items that have been changed since the last post back.
Thanks! I'm not reflecting any changes in Grid right away, I'm going to server side first save all changes in DB first and then want to refelct in Grid row on server side. but to get the grid item have to loop through row by row is there any way to like collection objects to get Find/FindAll method to get grid row and update the changes in grid.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
I am not sure if I understood your question correctly. The general rule is:
1. If you want to save changes made by the user back to your database, you loop through Grid.ChangedItems;
2. If you want to refresh the Grid so that it loads new values from your database, you would call Grid.DataBind to repopulate the Grid.
I do not know why you are looking for Find/FindAll. I can confirm that there is no such feature on our Grid.
Hope this clears up.
Thanks!
|
|