|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/16/2010 Posts: 101
|
Hello, I have setup a simple page (Aspx code below) to reproduce a problem where a splitter inside a dialog is not rendered correctly in Firefox (I downloaded the latest Firefox version for my test) while it is rendered correctly in IE. The problem in Firefox is that the splitter is displayed with an X,Y offset from the top left of the dialog control. The offset increases as the dialog is moved away from the top left corner of the page. Other controls (I added a Treeview with a blue background to check) are rendered OK. Am I doing anythin wrong?, is it a Firefox problem?, or is it a EO problem? Thanks H
Code: HTML/ASPX
<%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeFile="DebugDialog.aspx.vb" Inherits="DebugDialog" %>
<%@ Register assembly="EO.Web" namespace="EO.Web" tagprefix="eo" %>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
<title></title>
</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<div>
</div>
<eo:Dialog ID="Dialog1" runat="server" AllowResize="True" BorderColor="#335C88"
BorderStyle="Solid" BorderWidth="1px" CloseButtonUrl="00070101"
ControlSkinID="None" HeaderHtml="Dialog Title" Height="200px"
MinimizeButtonUrl="00070102" ResizeImageUrl="00020014"
RestoreButtonUrl="00070103" ShadowColor="LightGray" ShadowDepth="3"
Width="300px">
<HeaderStyleActive CssText="padding-right: 4px; padding-left: 4px; font-size: 11px; background-image: url(00070104); padding-bottom: 3px; padding-top: 3px; font-family: tahoma" />
<FooterStyleActive CssText="background-color: #e5f1fd; padding-bottom: 8px;" />
<ContentTemplate>
<eo:TreeView ID="TreeView1" runat="server" Height="61px" Width="200px">
<LookNodes>
<eo:TreeNode ItemID="_Default">
</eo:TreeNode>
</LookNodes>
<TopGroup Style-CssText="background-color:#0099cc;">
</TopGroup>
</eo:TreeView>
<eo:Splitter ID="Splitter1" runat="server" Height="180px" Width="300px">
<eo:SplitterPane ID="SplitterPane2" runat="server" BackColor="Yellow"
Height="180px" Width="100px">
</eo:SplitterPane>
<eo:SplitterPane ID="SplitterPane1" runat="server" BackColor="#009933"
Height="180px" Width="100px">
</eo:SplitterPane>
</eo:Splitter>
</ContentTemplate>
<ContentStyleActive CssText="border-top: #335c88 1px solid; background-color: #e5f1fd" />
</eo:Dialog>
</form>
</body>
</html>
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
This is a bug and it might have already been fixed in our latest internal build (.41). Please see your private message for the download location of that build.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/16/2010 Posts: 101
|
Hi,
I did download and install build.41 (and use it in the bin folder of visual studio), but the symptoms remain the same....
Thanks H
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We tested that build and the result appears to be the same in FireFox and IE. Can you attach an image that demonstrates the difference between the two browsers?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/16/2010 Posts: 101
|
Hi,
I cannot find a way to attach a picture anywhere...
Thanks H
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
You have to host the images somewhere else and then link to them.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/16/2010 Posts: 101
|
Hope you can see this:
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
This appears to be a FireFox issue. It works correctly in FireFox 9 but does not work in FireFox 10. We are still looking for the root cause of this isuse and will let you know once we know for sure.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/16/2010 Posts: 101
|
I'll rollback to firefox 9 until you have a definitive answer.
Thanks for your always quick responses. H
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We have posted a new build that worked around this issue. Please see your private message for the download location.
The new build should elimiate the large offset, but the splitter pane may still be one or two pixels off ----- this is due to FireFox incorrectly report certain position values and we have not been able to find a solution to that. To workaround this problem, avoid using solid background color in your splitter pane, in that case even though the pane's poistion is one or two pixels off, visually it would still be unnoticable.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/16/2010 Posts: 101
|
That fixed it. I am back to Firefox 10 and everything works fine. Thanks for your quick help. Your support team is your best sales force.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Glad to hear that! Please feel free to let us know if there is anything else.
Thanks!
|
|