|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 8/20/2011 Posts: 4
|
Hi I completely stuck at this point when I click on the menu Item it showing me Error 'Undefined' is null or not an Object
it showing me error on following line
switch (info.getItem().getValue())
my code is following
<script language ="javascript" type="text/javascript"> function MenuItemClickHandler(e, info) { // switch (info.getItem().getValue()) { case "Project Leader": window.open('pldefine.aspx');
break; case "Project Team": window.open('plTeam.aspx'); break; case "hide": window.open('ViewMile.aspx'); break; }
} </script>
plz help me
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Your code is correct. If you still have problem, please try to isolate the problem into a small test page and post the test page. We will try to run the test page at here. As soon as we can see the problem, we should be able to tell you what's wrong.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 8/20/2011 Posts: 4
|
hi thanks fro rply
Following is my Source code
<%@ Page Language="C#" MasterPageFile="~/MasterPage.master" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeFile="Default.aspx.cs" Inherits="_Default" Title="Untitled Page" %>
<%@ Register assembly="EO.Web" namespace="EO.Web" tagprefix="eo" %>
<asp:Content ID="Content1" ContentPlaceHolderID="ContentPlaceHolder1" Runat="Server"> <script language ="javascript" type="text/javascript"> function MenuItemClickHandler(e, info) { switch (info.getItem().getValue()) { case "Project Leader": window.open('pldefine.aspx');
break; case "Project Team": window.open('plTeam.aspx'); break; case "hide": window.open('ViewMile.aspx'); break; }
} </script> <table style="width: 100%"> <tr> <td> </td> </tr> <tr> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> <eo:Menu ID="Menu1" runat="server" ControlSkinID="None" Width="125px"> <LookItems> <eo:MenuItem HoverStyle-CssText="color:#F7B00A;padding-left:5px;padding-right:5px;" ItemID="_TopLevelItem" NormalStyle-CssText="padding-left:5px;padding-right:5px;"> <SubMenu ItemSpacing="5" OffsetX="-3" OffsetY="3" ShadowDepth="0" Style-CssText="border-right: #e0e0e0 1px solid; padding-right: 3px; border-top: #e0e0e0 1px solid; padding-left: 3px; font-size: 12px; padding-bottom: 3px; border-left: #e0e0e0 1px solid; cursor: hand; color: #5f7786; padding-top: 3px; border-bottom: #e0e0e0 1px solid; font-family: arial; background-color: #f7f8f9"> </SubMenu> </eo:MenuItem> <eo:MenuItem IsSeparator="True" ItemID="_Separator" NormalStyle-CssText="width: 1px; height: 1px; background-color:#e0e0e0;"> </eo:MenuItem> <eo:MenuItem HoverStyle-CssText="color:#F7B00A;padding-left:5px;padding-right:5px;" ItemID="_Default" NormalStyle-CssText="padding-left:5px;padding-right:5px;"> <SubMenu ItemSpacing="5" OffsetX="3" OffsetY="-4" ShadowDepth="0" Style-CssText="border-right: #e0e0e0 1px solid; padding-right: 3px; border-top: #e0e0e0 1px solid; padding-left: 3px; font-size: 12px; padding-bottom: 3px; border-left: #e0e0e0 1px solid; cursor: hand; color: #5f7786; padding-top: 3px; border-bottom: #e0e0e0 1px solid; font-family: arial; background-color: #f7f8f9"> </SubMenu> </eo:MenuItem> </LookItems> <TopGroup Style-CssText="border-right: #e0e0e0 1px solid; padding-right: 10px; border-top: #cb3e00 2px solid; padding-left: 10px; font-size: 12px; background-image: url(00020005); padding-bottom: 3px; border-left: #e0e0e0 1px solid; cursor: hand; color: #5f7786; padding-top: 3px; font-family: arial"> <Items> <eo:MenuItem Text-Html="Home"> </eo:MenuItem> <eo:MenuItem IsSeparator="True"> </eo:MenuItem> <eo:MenuItem Text-Html="Project"> <SubMenu> <Items> <eo:MenuItem Text-Html="Project Leader" OnClickScript="MenuItemClickHandler()"> </eo:MenuItem> <eo:MenuItem Text-Html="Project Team" OnClickScript="MenuItemClickHandler()"> </eo:MenuItem> <eo:MenuItem Text-Html="MileStone" OnClickScript="MenuItemClickHandler()"> </eo:MenuItem> </Items> </SubMenu> </eo:MenuItem> <eo:MenuItem IsSeparator="True"> </eo:MenuItem> </Items> </TopGroup> </eo:Menu> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> </tr> </table> </asp:Content>
Please Reply me thanks for support
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi, You do it on the Menu level instead of on Menu item level:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:Menu ClientSideOnItemClick="MenuItemClickHandler" ....>
....
</eo:Menu>
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 8/20/2011 Posts: 4
|
hello
Thanks for rply. I did what you told but it still not working. It never enter into that script Switch loop.
Thanks and Regards
|
|