Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Spellchecker Options
Philipp Jenni
Posted: Thursday, December 16, 2010 3:26:01 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/9/2007
Posts: 98
Hi,

I have question to your spellchecker. When i dont define a ControlToCheck, than i become an Error that i must define it or set text to check as parameter by call the check method in javascript. Can i call the check function from my script?

Kind regards
Philipp
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, December 16, 2010 4:22:50 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

I believe you can call start with the TextBox's ClientID of the DOM element directly. For example:

spellChecker.start("TextBox1");

or

spellChecker.start(document.getElementById("TextBox1"));

Thanks!
Philipp Jenni
Posted: Tuesday, December 21, 2010 2:13:24 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/9/2007
Posts: 98
Hi,

I have test this, but i become an exception. Here's a sample page:

Code: HTML/ASPX
<%@ Page Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeBehind="EODebug.aspx.cs" Inherits="DemoApp.EODebug" %>

<%@ Register assembly="EO.Web" namespace="EO.Web" tagprefix="eo" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
    <title></title>
</head>
<body>
    <form id="form1" runat="server">
    <div>
       <eo:SpellCheckerDialog ID="SpellCheckerDialog1" runat="server" 
        AllowResize="True" CloseButtonUrl="00020440" ControlSkinID="None" 
        HeaderHtml="Dialog Title" 
        HeaderHtmlFormat="&lt;div style=&quot;padding-top:4px&quot;&gt;{0}&lt;/div&gt;" 
        HeaderImageHeight="27" HeaderImageUrl="00020441" Height="216px" MinHeight="100" 
        MinWidth="150" Width="320px">
        <HeaderStyleActive CssText="background-image:url(00020442);color:#444444;font-family:'trebuchet ms';font-size:10pt;font-weight:bold;padding-bottom:7px;padding-left:8px;padding-right:0px;padding-top:0px;" />
        <ContentStyleActive CssText="background-color:#f0f0f0;font-family:tahoma;font-size:8pt;padding-bottom:4px;padding-left:4px;padding-right:4px;padding-top:4px" />
        <ContentTemplate>
            <table border="0" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="0">
                <tr>
                    <td colSpan="3">
                        Content:
                    </td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                    <td colSpan="2" vAlign="top" width="330">
                        <asp:Panel ID="TextPanel" runat="server" 
                            style="border-right: gray 1px solid; border-top: gray 1px solid; border-left: gray 1px solid; width: 330px; border-bottom: gray 1px solid; height: 150px">
                        </asp:Panel>
                    </td>
                    <td vAlign="top">
                        <asp:Button ID="IgnoreOnceButton" runat="server" Text="Ignore Once" 
                            Width="120px" />
                        <p>
                            <asp:Button ID="IgnoreAllButton" runat="server" Text="Ignore All" 
                                Width="120px" />
                        </p>
                        <p>
                            <asp:Button ID="AddCustomButton" runat="server" Text="Add to Dictionary" 
                                Width="120px" />
                        </p>
                    </td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                    <td colSpan="3">
                        Suggestions:
                    </td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                    <td colSpan="2" vAlign="top" width="330">
                        <asp:Panel ID="SuggestionPanel" runat="server" 
                            style="border-right: gray 1px solid; border-top: gray 1px solid; border-left: gray 1px solid; width: 330px; border-bottom: gray 1px solid; height: 100px">
                        </asp:Panel>
                    </td>
                    <td vAlign="top">
                        <asp:Button ID="ChangeButton" runat="server" Text="Change" Width="120px" />
                        <p>
                            <asp:Button ID="ChangeAllButton" runat="server" Text="Change All" 
                                Width="120px" />
                        </p>
                    </td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                    <td noWrap>
                        Change to:
                    </td>
                    <td align="right">
                        <asp:TextBox ID="ChangeToText" runat="server" style="width:220px"></asp:TextBox>
                    </td>
                    <td>
                    </td>
                </tr>
                <tr>
                    <td align="right" colSpan="3">
                        <asp:Button ID="CloseButton" runat="server" Text="Close" Width="120px" />
                    </td>
                </tr>
            </table>
        </ContentTemplate>
        <FooterStyleActive CssText="background-color:#f0f0f0; padding-right: 4px; padding-left: 4px; font-size: 8pt; padding-bottom: 4px; padding-top: 4px; font-family: tahoma" />
        <BorderImages BottomBorder="00020409,00020429" 
            BottomLeftCorner="00020408,00020428" BottomRightCorner="00020410,00020430" 
            LeftBorder="00020406,00020426" RightBorder="00020407,00020427" 
            TopBorder="00020402,00020422" TopLeftCorner="00020401,00020421" 
            TopLeftCornerBottom="00020404,00020424" TopRightCorner="00020403,00020423" 
            TopRightCornerBottom="00020405,00020425" />
    </eo:SpellCheckerDialog>
    <eo:SpellChecker ID="SpellChecker1" runat="server" 
        ControlToCheck="" DialogID="SpellCheckerDialog1" 
    Language="de_DE">
    </eo:SpellChecker>
    <input id="Button1" type="button" value="button" onclick="startSpellchecker();" />
    <input type="text" id="xxx" />
    </div>
    </form>
</body>
</html>


Code: C#
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Web;
using System.Web.UI;
using System.Web.UI.WebControls;

namespace DemoApp
{
    public partial class EODebug : System.Web.UI.Page
    {
        protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            string script = "&lt;script type=\"text/javascript\"&gt;\n" +
                     "function startSpellchecker() {\n" +
                     "   alert(document.getElementById(\"xxx\").value);\n" +
                     "   eo_GetObject('" + this.SpellChecker1.ClientID + "').start(document.getElementById(\"xxx\"));\n" +
                     "}\n" +
                     "&lt;/script&gt;\n";
            SpellChecker1.ControlToCheck = "";
            Page.ClientScript.RegisterClientScriptBlock(this.GetType(), "Spellchecker", script);
        }
    }
}


Errormessage:


Than i have a question. Can i post HTML Code to check?
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, December 22, 2010 5:15:33 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

Please download 8.0.44 from our download page. That build should fix this problem.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.