|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 11/1/2010 Posts: 18
|
how to assign a pageview to particular tab item
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
You would set the TabItem's PageViewID property to the ID of the PageView control.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 11/1/2010 Posts: 18
|
Thanks for quick answer.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
My pleasure. Glad that we were able to help.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 11/1/2010 Posts: 18
|
I've a quick question. Can I Initialise tabitem like below:
PageView pageView5 = new PageView(); pageView5.ID = "PageView5"; pageView5.Controls.Add(tabPageContent3); MultiPage1.PageViews.Add(pageView5);
TabItem tabItem3 = new TabItem(); tabItem3.Text.Html = "GRID" + (TabStrip1.Items.Count); tabItem3.PageViewID = pageView5.ID; TabStrip1.TopGroup.Items.Add(tabItem3);
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi, That should work. However make sure that you are aware that dynamically creating controls (as you are adding a PageView) and dynamically creating tab items are two totally different things. The former modifies ASP.NET's control tree and the later modifies a control (the TabStrip control), but not the control tree. By default, ASP.NET will save any changes on the control, but will NOT save changes on the control tree. This has nothing to do with us but is not uncommon at all for programmers to assume that changes on control tree will be saved as well. We’ve had multiple posts in the forum that run across this problem that you may want to take a look should you run into any problem as well: http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/postst1058_Dynamic-TabStrip-with-MultiPage.aspxhttp://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/postst4243_Callback-was-initially-dynamically-loaded.aspxHope this helps. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 11/1/2010 Posts: 18
|
May I know what pageView.TabIndex indiactes
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
That is not our property. It is an ASP.NET property. Please check MS documentation for that.
Thanks
|
|