|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/19/2007 Posts: 21
|
Upon choosing a suggested word from the spell check context menu I receive an error -
htmlfile: Unknown runtime error
The error below is under document "eo_web.ashx?id=7b9ba415-7a7d-4f52-b2d4-2d3e2fa0edb9" in the solution explorer window.
EO815.f.abvr=function(a,b){a.abqx=true;b=this.abqy(a.bdf,b);if(a.abqr&&a.abqr.length){for(var c=0;c<a.abqr.length;c++){var d=a.abqr[c];if(b){if(c==0)d.innerHTML=b;else d.innerHTML="";}d.className="";}}};
d.innerHTML=b is highlighted as the error (see 3 lines directly above. d.innerHTML=b is shown on second line).
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We can't think of anything that can cause this error. Do you have the page online so that we can take a look?
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/19/2007 Posts: 21
|
I believe the issue was related to spell checking of a non-EO grid. All is well now that it's checking an EO.Grid. Thank you.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
The SpellChecker is not restricted to EO.Grid. However if you have invalid HTML code in your page, it may throw an error.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/19/2007 Posts: 21
|
Here is a statement regarding the spell check of the EO Grid that I received from Jack of EO.
Begin quote We can’t think of any reliable way to capture the spell check change made in the Grid because the Grid can overwrite the changes right away if you scroll the Grid. A better way would be to use ASP.NET DataGrid, which does not scroll and have a much simpler HTML structure. Using that you can use JavaScript to check all the HTML elements after you are done with spell checking to identify changes.
In order for the SpellChecker to work efficiently with our Grid, we will have to add a “notify” function mechanism where the SpellChecker will call a notify function to notify you that a word has been corrected. That way you can collect the change information in your handler.
Thanks! Jack End Quote
So now I've switched back to the ASP.Net data grid and I still have the HTML error when attempting to change a word that I select from the spell checker (see original post). Attached is the HTML of the ASP.NET data grid.
<asp:DataGrid ID="gridOtherData" runat="server" allowsorting="True" autogeneratecolumns="False" BorderColor="#004F6D" BorderStyle="Solid" BorderWidth="2px" cellpadding="2" datakeyfield="ID" font-name="verdana" Font-Names="verdana" font-size="8pt" HeaderStyle-VerticalAlign="Top" onitemcreated="ItemCreatedOtherData" onitemdatabound="ItemDataBoundOtherData" PageSize="1" Width="894px"> <SelectedItemStyle BackColor="Cyan" /> <AlternatingItemStyle BackColor="White" /> <HeaderStyle BackColor="#6699CC" Font-Bold="True" Font-Names="Arial" ForeColor="Black" Height="25px" HorizontalAlign="Left" VerticalAlign="Top" /> <Columns> <asp:TemplateColumn HeaderText="Deactivate"> <HeaderStyle HorizontalAlign="Center" /> <ItemStyle HorizontalAlign="Center" VerticalAlign="Top" Width="15px" /> <ItemTemplate> <asp:CheckBox ID="OtherDataDeleteColumn" Runat="server" Checked='<%# DataBinder.Eval(Container.DataItem, "DeleteColumn") %>' Visible="True" /> </ItemTemplate> </asp:TemplateColumn> <asp:TemplateColumn HeaderText="Objective – 70% of overall rating"> <HeaderStyle HorizontalAlign="Center" /> <ItemStyle BackColor="#FFFF80" HorizontalAlign="Left" VerticalAlign="Top" Width="200px" /> <ItemTemplate> <asp:TextBox ID="lblObjectiveColumn" runat="server" BackColor="#FFFF80" BorderColor="White" BorderStyle="None" font-name="verdana" font-size="8pt" Height="100%" text='<%# TRIM(DataBinder.Eval(Container.DataItem, "Objective"))%>' TextMode="MultiLine" Width="200px"> </asp:TextBox> </ItemTemplate> </asp:TemplateColumn> <asp:TemplateColumn HeaderText="Expected Outcome - (Utilizing SMART goal/target setting)"> <HeaderStyle HorizontalAlign="Center" /> <ItemStyle BackColor="#FFFF80" HorizontalAlign="Left" VerticalAlign="Top" Width="200px" /> <ItemTemplate> <asp:TextBox ID="lblExpectedOutcomeColumn" runat="server" BackColor="#FFFF80" BorderColor="White" BorderStyle="None" font-name="verdana" font-size="8pt" Height="100%" text='<%# TRIM(DataBinder.Eval(Container.DataItem, "Outcome"))%>' TextMode="MultiLine" Width="200px"> </asp:TextBox> </ItemTemplate> </asp:TemplateColumn> <asp:TemplateColumn HeaderText="Manager Results"> <HeaderStyle HorizontalAlign="Center" /> <ItemStyle BackColor="#FFFF80" HorizontalAlign="Left" VerticalAlign="Top" /> <ItemTemplate> <asp:TextBox ID="ResultsColumn" runat="server" BackColor="#FFFF80" BorderColor="White" BorderStyle="None" font-name="verdana" font-size="8pt" Height="100%" text='<%# TRIM(DataBinder.Eval(Container.DataItem, "Results"))%>' TextMode="MultiLine" Width="200px"> </asp:TextBox> </ItemTemplate> </asp:TemplateColumn> <asp:TemplateColumn HeaderText="Rating"> <HeaderStyle HorizontalAlign="Center" /> <ItemStyle BackColor="#FFFF80" HorizontalAlign="Left" VerticalAlign="Top" Width="50px" /> <ItemTemplate> <asp:TextBox ID="RatingColumn" runat="server" BackColor="#FFFF80" BorderColor="White" BorderStyle="None" font-name="verdana" font-size="8pt" text='<%# TRIM(DataBinder.Eval(Container.DataItem, "Rating"))%>' TextMode="SingleLine" Width="50px"> </asp:TextBox> <asp:RangeValidator ID="Rangevalidator3" runat="server" ControlToValidate="RatingColumn" ErrorMessage="Ratings value must be between 1 and 5" Font-Names="Arial" Font-Size="0.8em" MaximumValue="5" MinimumValue="1">*</asp:RangeValidator> <asp:CompareValidator ID="ComparevalidatorgridRating" runat="server" ControlToValidate="RatingColumn" ErrorMessage="Ratings value must be a whole number only" Font-Names="Arial" Font-Size="0.8em" Operator="DataTypeCheck" Type="Integer">*</asp:CompareValidator> </ItemTemplate> </asp:TemplateColumn> <asp:TemplateColumn HeaderText="Employee Results"> <HeaderStyle HorizontalAlign="Center" /> <ItemStyle HorizontalAlign="Left" VerticalAlign="Top" Width="100%" /> <ItemTemplate> <asp:TextBox ID="EmployeeResultsColumn" runat="server" BorderColor="White" BorderStyle="None" font-name="verdana" font-size="8pt" text='<%# TRIM(DataBinder.Eval(Container.DataItem, "EmployeeResults"))%>' TextMode="MultiLine" Width="100"> </asp:TextBox> </ItemTemplate> </asp:TemplateColumn> <asp:TemplateColumn HeaderText="Empl Rating"> <HeaderStyle HorizontalAlign="Center" /> <ItemStyle HorizontalAlign="Left" VerticalAlign="Top" Width="50px" /> <ItemTemplate> <asp:TextBox ID="EmplRatingColumn" runat="server" BorderColor="White" BorderStyle="None" font-name="verdana" font-size="8pt" text='<%# TRIM(DataBinder.Eval(Container.DataItem, "EmployeeRating"))%>' TextMode="SingleLine" Width="50px"> </asp:TextBox> </ItemTemplate> </asp:TemplateColumn> </Columns> </asp:DataGrid>
Can anyone see what could be wrong with the HTML to throw the error?
Thank you.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We still need to see the error in order to find out what's going on. Please try to create a test project and send to us and we will be happy to see what we can find.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/19/2007 Posts: 21
|
The application is an intranet application so duplicating with the same data, I don't believe will work. I've emailed you the error message and pdf document which shows you in yellow where the code stops.
I'll create a new grid on a new page to see if the same issue occurs.
Thank you.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We definitely need you to isolate the problem into a test app in order to look further. There isn't much we can do just by looking at the screenshot.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/19/2007 Posts: 21
|
The screen shot was not the only item sent in my email. There was a pdf attached. I will attempt to problem solve myself and let you know if I need further assistance from th EO team.
Thank you.
|
|