|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/27/2010 Posts: 4
|
I am new to ASP.NET and evaluating your product.
I want to know one thing about the grid that is it possible to navigate through the grid columns while pressing the tab key ?
I saw that I can navigate in a row with TAB key, but at the last column the Selection stops there, is there a way to change focus to the next row's first column while pressing TAB key at the previous row's last column ?
Where do i see the Javascript functions i can use with the controls, for the controls to use in the client side ?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi, I don't think you can tab to the next row in the current version. It does make sense to have this ability. So we will look into it and see if we can add that feature. We will update this post again when we have an update on this. You can find more information on how to use our client side JavaScript API here: http://doc.essentialobjects.com/library/1/clientapi_howto.aspxThanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/27/2010 Posts: 4
|
Hi,
Thanks for the quick response. I hope you will be updating the control with the feature soon.
How do i set focus to a specific cell ?
Can you just guide me to do that client side?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
You will want to go over the documentation and samples first. We are very happy to point you to the right direction so that you know where to look, but we are definitely not here to replace the documentation.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/27/2010 Posts: 4
|
Hi,
I have cleared the issue of TAB pressing and an Excel like Movement of GRID Control.
My Grid have 6 Columns [Zero based], and I have wrote two functions in the Client side:-
*********************************************************************** function if_tab(key_val) { if (event.keyCode == 9) { if (Grid1.getSelectedCell().getColIndex() == 6 && Grid1.getSelectedCell().getItemIndex() < Grid1.getItemCount()) { Grid1.selectCell(Grid1.getSelectedCell().getItemIndex() + 1, 0); } else if (Grid1.getSelectedCell().getColIndex() == 6 && Grid1.getSelectedCell().getItemIndex() == Grid1.getItemCount()) { Grid1.addItem(); Grid1.selectCell(Grid1.getSelectedCell().getItemIndex() + 1, 0); } } }
function Enable_EditMode() { Grid1.editCell(Grid1.getSelectedCell().getItemIndex(), Grid1.getSelectedCell().getColIndex(), true); } ***************************************************************************
and in the "ClientsideOnCellSelected" event of the grid I gave the function name " Enable_EditMode", It just works great without any issue. and while the control focuses a cell, it comes to edit mode.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
This is a great solution. Thanks for sharing!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/27/2010 Posts: 4
|
Welcome
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We have posted a new build (2010.0.22) that implemented this feature. You can download it from our download page.
Thanks!
|
|