|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/23/2010 Posts: 35
|
Hello, I get a javascript error after pressing Esc to collapse an expanded submenu: Line: 6 Error: 'eo_pk' is undefined Menu is defined this way:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:Menu runat="server" ID="menu1" ExpandOnClick="EnabledForTopLevelOnly" EnableKeyboardNavigation="true">
Of course, add some menu items for it to have a submenu. To reproduce the problem, click on the top-level menu item and then press Esc. Regards, Laurynas
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi, We have confirmed that to be a bug. Please place a blank TreeView into the page to resolve the issue:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:TreeView runat="server" id="TreeView1" />
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/23/2010 Posts: 35
|
Can we expect a proper fix for that?
Thanks, Laurynas
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Certainly. The fix should be in our next build. We don't have an ETA for that though since we just posted a new build. In the mean time you can use the above workaround.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/23/2010 Posts: 35
|
There is one more problem with keyboard navigation. Consider a menu with three top level menu items, the middle one is invisible (Visible=false) Navigating through menu item with a keyboard still treats this menu item as visible -- menu item can be focused with keyboard, but user will not see any selected menu item. In addition user can expand this menu item by, for example, selecting last top level item, then pressing left (which leaves menu without selection) and down arrows on the keyboard. The submenu for middle menu item appears. Easily reproducible with this code:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<%@ Page Language="C#" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" TagPrefix="eo" %>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
<title>Menu test </title>
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=8" />
</head>
<body>
<form runat="server">
<eo:Menu runat="server" ControlSkinID="Office2003" ID="menu1" EnableKeyboardNavigation="true">
<TopGroup>
<Items>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image1.png" Text-Html="item1" ToolTip="image1">
<SubMenu>
<Items>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image1.png" Text-Html="item1sub1" ToolTip="image1">
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image2.png" Text-Html="item1sub2" ToolTip="image2">
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image3.png" Text-Html="item1sub3" ToolTip="image3">
</eo:MenuItem>
</Items>
</SubMenu>
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image2.png" Text-Html="item2" ToolTip="image2" Visible="false">
<SubMenu>
<Items>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image1.png" Text-Html="item2sub1" ToolTip="image1">
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image2.png" Text-Html="item2sub2" ToolTip="image2">
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image3.png" Text-Html="item2sub3" ToolTip="image3">
</eo:MenuItem>
</Items>
</SubMenu>
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image3.png" Text-Html="item3" ToolTip="image3">
<SubMenu>
<Items>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image1.png" Text-Html="item3sub1" ToolTip="image1">
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image2.png" Text-Html="item3sub2" ToolTip="image2">
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem LeftIcon-Url="~/Resources/image3.png" Text-Html="item3sub3" ToolTip="image3">
</eo:MenuItem>
</Items>
</SubMenu>
</eo:MenuItem>
</Items>
</TopGroup>
</eo:Menu>
</form>
</body>
</html>
Thanks, Laurynas
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We have posted a new build that should fix both issues for you. Please check your private message for download location.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/23/2010 Posts: 35
|
Hello,
The newest build still has the second problem, the only difference is that keyboard navigation works the other way around - if I press left key, the selection goes right, if I press down key - the selection goes up etc. And I still can open the submenu for second menu item by selecting last menu item, pressing right and then down. Navigation in this submenu is also reversed.
The javascript error is fixed.
Thanks, Laurynas
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Thanks for the update. The arrow key is indeed a problem. We are looking into it and will get back to you as soon as possible.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We have posted another new build that should fix the arrow key problem. Please see your private message for download location.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/23/2010 Posts: 35
|
Thanks, the newer build works fine.
Thanks, Laurynas
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Great. Thanks for the update!
|
|