Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

How to redirect after successful progress bar operation.... Options
valentech
Posted: Monday, February 22, 2010 11:54:00 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/19/2010
Posts: 3
I have an operation that runs in ProgressBar RunTask. The operation can be successful or unsuccessful, in addition to being stopped by hitting the OnStop button.

At teh end of a successful process I want to redorect to anotehr page. If I try to redirect in the RunTask event then I get an error: "Cannot redirect after HTTP headers have been sent.", which makes sense.

I have the following client side script setup to handle the progress bar events:

@"<script>
function OnProgress(progressBar)
{
var extraData = progressBar.getExtraData();
if (extraData)
{
var div = document.getElementById('divStatus');
div.innerHTML = extraData;

var imp = document.getElementById('divImporting');
imp.innerHTML = 'Importing...';

}
}

function OnStop(progressBar)
{
var imp = document.getElementById('divImporting');
imp.innerHTML = '';
}

</script>"

So I'm assuming that I need to do the redirect here, but I have paramerts that need to come from within the RunTask event.

In this case this is an import process and a key is returned and I want to use that key in the redirect. #1) I'm not sure how I would pass that key to the client side script in this case. And #2) I only want this to happen is the process is successful, so does this only run when progress hits 100%, or if it is stopped part way through, either due to a cancel or an error, does this stop function still get called?
eo_support
Posted: Monday, February 22, 2010 12:02:31 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We do not provide free tech support for our free controls. You can either purchase a license for any of our product to receive support on all controls (including free controls) or pay per ticket if you do not wish to purchase a license. Please let us know if you would be interested in any of these options.

Thanks!
John
Posted: Tuesday, April 6, 2010 11:27:04 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/31/2010
Posts: 11
Valentech, did you ever come up with a solution. I need to do something very similar in that after the process has finished I need to display the results. I'll be purchasing a license in 2 weeks time so may try for support then if need be.


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.