|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/1/2010 Posts: 4
|
I am trying to get the lowest level sub tab item to go back to its normal state like it was before it was clicked. When clicking on the sub item tab above the lower level tab does not go back to a normal state (stays like it was after being clicked).
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi, When a tab item is clicked, it switches from "normal" state to "selected" state. If you want it still look the same, you can either configure the tab item to have the same style for "normal" state and "selected" state; or switch the item back to "normal" state. To configure the tab item to have the same style for "normal" state and "selected" state, you will need to modify the item or the look item's NormalStyle and SelectedStyle property. See here for more information about the modifying item style: http://doc.essentialobjects.com/library/1/menucommon/styleandappearance/menu_item_styles.aspxTo set the item back to normal style, simply set the item's Selected property to false. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/1/2010 Posts: 4
|
Here is my code looking at these tabs for an example how would I change programmatically? If I click TabSub311 which is level down from TabSub31. How would I hardcode when clicking TabSub31 I want TabSub311 to go back to a selected = false. If I add under TabSub31 e.NavigationItem.Selected = False that code is only for Tabsub31. I want e.NavigationItem("TabSub311").selected = False. How do I reference the TabSub311 in the TabSub31 case statement? When clicking the TabSub31 I want TabSub311 to go back to its selected = False state.
Case "TabSub31" If e.NavigationItem.Selected = "True" Then tabPagePath = "TabSub31.ascx" tabPageContent = LoadControl(tabPagePath) CallbackPanel1.Controls.Add(tabPageContent)
End If Case "TabSub311" If e.NavigationItem.Selected = "True" Then tabPagePath = "TabSub311.ascx" tabPageContent = LoadControl(tabPagePath) CallbackPanel1.Controls.Add(tabPageContent)
End If
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Most likely you will need to do something like:
e.NavigationItem.Selected = False
Note this assumes that the code you posted is inside the TabStrip's ItemClick handler and when user clicks "TabSub31" your 'Case "TabSub31"' branch is hit (I have no idea whether that is the case here).
In the future if you have similar questions you may want to seek other help first. We are not really in a position to teach you basic programming or even help you to sort out your code logics. Most of the time we will only tell you what objects/properties/methods are available for what purpose and you will need to take care of the rest.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/1/2010 Posts: 4
|
I am not asking for basic programming. Your product should have an attribute or method inside of this Tab structure that I can reference the object name so I can change its attribute. From what I can see it doesn't and your documentation stinks. There are no examples of the code and if you want to do something special your lost. But to suggest I am not here to "teach basic programming" give me a break. So what I gather you have no clue how to do what I want either. Just say you don't its OK I don't either. I would have much more respect for someone who says they don't know how than your last post.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We have kindly answered your original question and politely asked you to ask someone else if you have similar question in the future because we have already clearly told you that you need to set "Selected" property to false in our original post and you do not seem to know what it is or how to do it.
Setting a property is a very very simple thing. We have already told you what property you need to set, and why you need to set it. What we do not know is your specific application logics/contexts and we made clear that we won’t go into that. Even though we don’t go into your application logic, we gave you sample code based on certain “assumption” and clearly told you what these assumptions are. Yet you still claim us as “have no clue”, and claim our document stinks.
We want you to be clear about what our support does and what we do not do. If that has offended you then we apologize. If you believe you can find a better product, or can receive better service elsewhere, you are welcome to go with another vendor. We believe we have already provided you the best possible service here.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/1/2010 Posts: 4
|
Yes I understand what NavigationItem.Selected = True and False means. I should have not said your documentation stinks I should have said it is very limited especially on the syntax of programming tabs. I would have never attacked the product if it wasn't for that condescending statement that you said "We are not really in a position to teach you basic programming". Yes you are correct I was highly offended I have over 25 years of programming experience from the mainframe thru browser based technology. Remember you never know who you are dealing with on the other ends of these posts it could be a programming manager or even a CIO, remarks like that will damage you and your company.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We are sorry that we have offended you and we apologize for the poor wording. We will try our best to be more careful in the future.
Thanks!
|
|