Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

EO.grid and CallBackPanel (enableviewstate) Options
tommyleo
Posted: Monday, January 18, 2010 5:29:20 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/25/2009
Posts: 26
I work with eo.grid with many data!!! (1.000 records) in client mode, it is very helpfully for sort and paging.

The grid is inside a callbackpanel, but is is very slow because the data comeback from the client to the server. I have try "EnalbeViewState=false" for eo.grid, but the grid don't display data (Is it normal ?)

I have solve a little with a java function ClientSideBeforeExecute="before_execute" for a callbackpanel.


Code: JavaScript
function before_execute(callback) {
                var grid = eo_GetObject('MyGrid');
                if (grid != null)
                    grid.unload();
            }
        }



It is all ok, but if in the client i try to sort the grid, than I get an error from a CallBackPanel when is postback.


I think that is better if a solve a problem with "EnableViewState=false" for a grid in a callbackpanel!!!


Can u help me ?

Sorry for my english, thx!!!!

eo_support
Posted: Monday, January 18, 2010 5:32:57 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

The Grid supports Callback mode. You would need to set the Grid's RunningMode to Callback and you no longer need a CallbackPanel at all.

Thanks!
tommyleo
Posted: Monday, January 18, 2010 6:15:53 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/25/2009
Posts: 26
I like your grid in RunningMode = Client (the server work less for paging and sorting)!!!!!

I think that is better that you solve the problem EnableViewState = false for eo.grid!!!

All components have this property!!!
eo_support
Posted: Monday, January 18, 2010 6:26:49 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

The Grid should be able to display data if you set EnableViewState to false. In fact many of our samples have EnableViewState set to false on the Grid. You can take a look of Demos\Demos.xml in the sample project. Look for Grid samples and if you do not see options="EnableViewState" for that sample, then view state is disabled for that sample.

If you continue to have problem, please try to isolate the problem into a test project and we will be happy to take a look.

Thanks!
tommyleo
Posted: Monday, January 18, 2010 7:03:40 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/25/2009
Posts: 26
Hi,

I have set in your demo project, "Grid" "Client Running Mode", the property for the "Grid1", EnableViewState = false.

I get an javascript error and the grid is empty!!!


eo_support
Posted: Monday, January 18, 2010 7:37:48 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

That appears to be a problem. We will try to get it fixed and provide you an update build as soon as possible.

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Friday, January 22, 2010 10:41:52 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We have posted a new build that addressed this issue. Please see your private message for download location.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.