|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/10/2009 Posts: 4
|
Ladies and Gentlemen, i still have some trouble while using the html editor from your toolkit. i also tried to find any idea in the documentation but i still have no idea. perhaps you may help me? i try to use the html editor with an individual listbox (list of predefined styles) and i only want a few buttons like copy, cut and paste. The listbox is inserted correctly but the buttons are still not available. I only see a text "??Undo" or "??cut" instead of the button. My Code is the following:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:Editor
runat="server"
EnableKeyboardNavigation="true"
ID="EditorContentLong"
Height="300"
Width="550"
ToolBarSet="Standard"
CssBlock="Editor_Main">
<Styles>
<eo:EditorStyle CssClass="text_klein" Name="text_klein" />
<eo:EditorStyle CssClass="text_fett" Name="text_fett" />
<eo:EditorStyle CssClass="text_kursiv" Name="text_kursiv" />
</Styles>
<CustomHeaderTemplate>
<eo:ToolBar runat="server" ID="Toolbar1" CssClass="Editor_ToolBar" Height="35" Width="100%">
<Items>
<eo:ToolBarItem ToolTip="Styles" CommandName="Styles" Type="Custom">
<CustomItem>
Styles: <asp:DropDownList runat="server" ID="StyleDropDown" Width="150" />
</CustomItem>
</eo:ToolBarItem>
<eo:ToolBarItem Text="Undo" CommandName="undo" CommandArgument="undo" Type="DropDownMenu" />
<eo:ToolBarItem Text="Copy" CommandName="copy" CommandArgument="copy" Type="Custom" />
<eo:ToolBarItem Text="cut" CommandName="cut" Type="Button" />
<eo:ToolBarItem Text="RemoveStyles" CommandName="RemoveStyles" Type="Button" />
</Items>
</eo:ToolBar>
</CustomHeaderTemplate>
</eo:Editor>
Do you have any idea what is wrong with my code? Sincerely Sebastian Stöcker (ieQ network AG)
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
There are several problems in your code:
1. You need to set the Editor's TextAreaCssFile property to load your custom css styles ("text_klein", etc) into the editor. CssBlock load the styles for the Editor UI (toolbar, footers, etc). The editing area is a different document, so CssBlock does not apply;
2. The CommandName for your ToolBarItem ares case-sensitive. For example, "undo" should be "Undo";
3. The type for both Undo and Copy button needs to be "Button". They can not be "DropDown" or "Custom";
4. Command "RemoveStyles" does not exist;
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/10/2009 Posts: 4
|
Hi, thank you for your quick answer. Sorry i still had some changes in my code for testing. 1. i set the TextAreaCssFile from codebehind because the path must be generated dynamicly. 2. if i change the commandnames to case sensitive it does not make any difference 3. even the same after i switched the type to "button" - no effect so now my code looks like the following:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:Editor
runat="server"
EnableKeyboardNavigation="true"
ID="EditorContentLong"
Height="300"
Width="550"
ToolBarSet="Standard"
CssBlock="Editor_Main">
<Styles>
<eo:EditorStyle CssClass="text_klein" Name="text_klein" />
<eo:EditorStyle CssClass="text_fett" Name="text_fett" />
<eo:EditorStyle CssClass="text_kursiv" Name="text_kursiv" />
</Styles>
<CustomHeaderTemplate>
<eo:ToolBar runat="server" ID="Toolbar1" CssClass="Editor_ToolBar" Height="35" Width="100%">
<Items>
<eo:ToolBarItem ToolTip="Styles" CommandName="Styles" Type="Custom">
<CustomItem>
Styles: <asp:DropDownList runat="server" ID="StyleDropDown" Width="150" />
</CustomItem>
</eo:ToolBarItem>
<eo:ToolBarItem Text="Undo" CommandName="Undo" CommandArgument="undo" Type="Button" />
<eo:ToolBarItem Text="Copy" CommandName="Copy" CommandArgument="copy" Type="Button" />
<eo:ToolBarItem Text="cut" CommandName="Cut" Type="Button" />
</Items>
</eo:ToolBar>
</CustomHeaderTemplate>
</eo:Editor>
do you have any other idea? bye Sebastian
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Make sure you are running the latest version (try compare your version number with the version number displayed on the download page). We tried your code on the latest version and it works fine.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/10/2009 Posts: 4
|
hi,
i checked my version. it is 7.0.41.2 and seems to be the latest version. but i still can't see the buttons...
which version did you check with my code?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
7.0.41 should be good enough. You say you don't see the buttons, do you mean your toolbar is completely empty? We see text "Undo", "Copy" and "Cut" as all disabled when the page loads. "Undo" will be enabled as you type. "Copy" and "Cut" will be enabled as soon as you have a selection.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/10/2009 Posts: 4
|
Hi, thank you for your answer. I was able to fix it. I recognized that I still had the buttons included to the toolbar but there were no images available which this buttons could use. so I also added some images and with the "ImageUrl" Tag I was able to display the buttons. but now i got another question. we use individual html-tags which are replaced and the functions are executed by our cms while rendering the page. the tags are like:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<IEQMS function="DoSomeThing" param="Parameter=noparam">Some Description Text</IEQMS>
If I fill this into HTML-View in the Editor and switch to Design-View the tags are lost and only "Some Description Text" is still available. The Editor seems to render and replace the tags <IEQMS....> Do you still have any idea for this behavior? thanks a lot for your help bye Sebastian
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
This is normal. The Editor is an "HTML" Editor. It does not recognize take your custom tags. In order for it to preserve custom tags for you, you will need to replace your custom tag with standard HTML tags and then replace them back when done.
Thanks!
|
|