Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 5
|
An AjaxUploader that I have installed in a web page is behaving strangely; the input text box and browse button disappear under certain conditions in IE8 but not in Firefox 3.5, and I am trying to figure out why. The code for the Uploader is as follows:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:AJAXUploader ID="AjaxUploader" runat="server" TempFileLocation="~/eo_upload" Autopostback="true">
<LayoutTemplate>
<TABLE>
<TR>
<TD colspan="2">
<asp:PlaceHolder id="InputPlaceHolder" runat="server">Input Box Place Holder</asp:PlaceHolder>
</TD>
</TR>
<TR>
<TD>
<asp:Button id="UploadButton" runat="server" Text="Upload"></asp:Button>
</TD>
<TD>
<asp:Button id="CancelButton" runat="server" Text="Cancel"></asp:Button>
</TD>
</TR>
<TR>
<TD colspan="2">
<eo:ProgressBar id="ProgressBar" runat="server" ControlSkinID="None" Height="18px" Width="150px" BorderColor="#336699"
BorderStyle="Solid" BorderWidth="1px" IndicatorColor="151, 198, 232"></eo:ProgressBar><br />
<asp:PlaceHolder id="ProgressTextPlaceHolder" runat="server">Progress Text Place Holder</asp:PlaceHolder>
</TD>
</TR>
</TABLE>
</LayoutTemplate>
</eo:AJAXUploader>
The app is a file sharing app. An authorized user can create a ticket for an external user to come in and upload a file. My default.aspx page examines the querystring and if the user doesn't already have a username but there is a valid ticket and email address, a function validates the ticket before redirecting the user to a home page. If the user already has a valid username, the redirection occurs without the separate ticket validation. If the username, ticket id and email are all included, and the username already exists, the code should ignore the ticket id and email address and perform the redirection. The puzzling thing is that although I have no code at all in the page that hides or makes visible any part of the control, and the home page is always called the same way, passing in no params on the querystring, etc., it works consistently in one case and fails to work consistently in the other. If I pass in the username alone, the input box and browse button appear; if I pass in the email and ticketid, it doesn't. The control is on a page called ext_default.aspx. Here is the code before the redirection occurs (the default.aspx page_load method):
Code: Visual Basic.NET
<%@ Page Explicit="true" Language="VB" Debug="true" EnableSessionState="True" %>
<%@ Import Namespace="System.Data" %>
<%@ Import Namespace="System.Data.SqlClient" %>
<%@ Import Namespace="System.IO" %>
<%@ Import Namespace="System.Web.Configuration" %>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<title></title>
<script runat="server">
Protected Sub Page_Load(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)
Response.Cache.SetCacheability(HttpCacheability.NoCache)
If Session("access") = 0 Then ' not logged in yet
If Application("psuwebaccess") Then
Session("username") = Request.ServerVariables("HTTP_REMOTE_USER")
Session("userRealm") = Request.ServerVariables("HTTP_REMOTE_REALM")
Session("userIP") = Request.ServerVariables("REMOTE_ADDR")
Else 'username passed in querystring
If Request.QueryString("username") = "" Then
Session("username") = "emb23"
Else
Session("username") = Request.QueryString("username")
End If
Session("userRealm") = "dce.psu.edu"
Session("userIP") = Request.ServerVariables("REMOTE_ADDR")
End If
FV0.DataBind()
Dim loginOK As Int32 = CType(CType(FV0.FindControl("loginOK"), Label).Text, Int32)
If loginOK = 0 Then 'not in users, need to present token
Session("access") = 1
If Not Session("loginRecorded") Then
RecordLogin()
End If
If Request.QueryString("ea") <> "" And Request.QueryString("tid") <> "" Then
If validateTicket(Request.QueryString("ea"), Request.QueryString("tid")) Then
Response.Redirect("Ext_Default.aspx", True)
Else
Response.Redirect("noAccess.aspx", True) ' email/ticket_id combo not valid
End If
' validateTicket should set session("access") to 2 or 3 (no or external)
' set session("email") in case access is external
' possibly create a record in users
Else
Response.Redirect("noAccess.aspx", True) ' no email/ticket_id passed in
End If
Else
FV1.DataBind()
Session("access") = CType(CType(FV1.FindControl("access"), Label).Text, Int32)
Session("email") = CType(FV1.FindControl("email_address"), Label).Text
Session("realname") = CType(FV1.FindControl("name"), Label).Text
If Not Session("loginRecorded") Then
RecordLogin()
End If
If Session("access") > 3 Then
Response.Redirect("Cla_Default.aspx", True)
Else
Response.Redirect("Ext_Default.aspx", True)
End If
End If
Else ' session("access") <> 0
If Not Session("loginRecorded") Then
RecordLogin()
End If
Select Case Session("access")
Case 1 ' this shouldn't happen
Response.Redirect("getToken.aspx", True)
Case 3 ' external access
Response.Redirect("Ext_Default.aspx", True)
Case 4 To 5 ' cla or admin access
Response.Redirect("Cla_Default.aspx", True)
Case Else ' else no access (2)
Response.Redirect("noAccess.aspx", True)
End Select
End If
End Sub
Can you help me? Thanks.
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 5
|
Hmm, I think maybe this is a license issue?
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Your .aspx markup looks fine to us. We don't know about your code behind because that has to do with your business logic, but from the surface we can not see anything that would affect the uploader. The issue is not a license issue.
If you can isolate the issue into a test project that can run independently and reproduces the problem, then we will be happy to take a look. We will PM you as to where to send the test project.
Thanks!
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 5
|
Thanks, I will try. I did post a question under the license troubleshooting FAQ about this same issue, and a related one that I see the runtime license error despite being licensed.
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Ned Balzer wrote:I see the runtime license error despite being licensed. That is an issue but it should not cause this problem. Thanks!
|