Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Completely custom look of ajax upload and progress bar Options
beatle.cz
Posted: Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:32:19 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/15/2009
Posts: 6
Hi
I want to create a completely custom look, unfortunately your components generate the code which can not use with my CSS. Your components generate a horrible combinations of tables and other tags.
I want to use only the ability uploaders upload large files to server. The rest of functionality such as the progress bar I create based on your client api.
I would like to know how can I pass the path of the file to Uploader ?
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, September 30, 2009 11:56:03 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We would appreciate if you would check the documentation and samples first before complaining about the product. We welcome user feedbacks but we do expect you to spend some time to familiar with the product first. The uploader provides LayoutTemplate for you to customize the layout of the uploader.

I am not sure what you mean by pass the path of the file to uploader. Can you explain? The uploader uploads the file and gives you the uploaded file path. So it's the uploader pass you the path, not you pass the path to uploader.

Thanks
beatle.cz
Posted: Thursday, October 1, 2009 7:01:56 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/15/2009
Posts: 6
Of course, I tried to use LayoutTemplate result is as follows:

aspx:
<eo:AJAXUploader runat="server" AutoUpload="true" TempFileLocation="\"
BrowseButtonText="Procházet" ProgressTextFormat="Přeneseno {transferred} z {total} kB, čas do konce {estimated_remaining_seconds}s">
<LayoutTemplate>
<asp:PlaceHolder runat="server" id="InputPlaceHolder">Input Box Place Holder
</asp:PlaceHolder>
<asp:Button runat="server" ID="CancelButton" Text="Zrušit" />
</LayoutTemplate>
</eo:AJAXUploader>

html:
<!-- Begin EO.Web AJAXUploader ctl00. -->
<span id="ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00" style="display:inline-block;width:250px;">
<table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0"><tr valign="top">
<td valign="top" style="padding-right:2px;"><div style="position:relative;height:100%;"><table id="ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00_t_0" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" style="width:100%;height:100%;z-Index:1;display:none;"><tr> <td width="99%" valign="middle"><input type="text" id="ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00_i_0" /></td><td style="padding-left:2px;"><input type="button" id="ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00_BrowseButton0" value="Procházet" /></td></tr></table><div id="ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00_d_0" style="position:absolute;left:0px;top:0px;width:100%;z-index:2;"></div></div></td>
</tr></table>

<input type="submit" name="ctl00$ContentForm$ctl00$CancelButton" value="Zrušit" id="ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00_CancelButton" disabled="true" />
</span>
<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[
window._eo_initobj_ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00=function(){var list="i|fmt|u|c|dg|pb|up".split("|");for(var i=0; i<list.length; i++) { if (!window.eo_modules || (("|"+window.eo_modules).indexOf("|"+list[i]+"|") < 0)) { window.setTimeout("_eo_initobj_ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00()", 100, "JavaScript"); return; } } _eofi_a.a.b.ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00=1;_eofi_b("_eo_o_ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00","ctl00",new _eofup_f([[[,"ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00","AJAXUploader","ctl00$ContentForm$ctl00"],,"__doPostBack(\'ctl00$ContentForm$ctl00\',\'_eo_arg_\')",,,,,,,,[]],,"AJH01A==",,,,,"P\u0159eneseno {transferred} z {total} kB, \u010Das do konce {estimated_remaining_seconds}s",,,,[],[],,,1]),"AJAXUploader"); eval(_eofi_v(unescape('%78%78%78%7B%6D%65%71%7C%3B%68%7A%73%65%7B%78%76%7D%02%34%36%6B%5C%03%77%0A%69%74%01%5F%03%7B%03%63%69%01%06%43%39%41%35%32%7A%0F%7F%75%41%24%36%35%54')));}; _eo_initobj_ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00();
//]]>
</script>
<iframe name="ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00_frame" id="ctl00_ContentForm_ctl00_frame" style="position:absolute;left:-3000px;top:-3000px;width:1px;height:1px;"></iframe>
<!-- End EO.Web AJAXUploader ctl00. -->


How can I remove the inline styles? And how to remove the span width settings ? Is there a way to open OpenFileDialog by javascript ?
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, October 1, 2009 8:28:36 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

There is no way you can remove those blocks. They are needed for the uploader to function. Also you can not open OpenFileDialog with JavaScript. It must always be triggered by user mouse click (for security concerns). Sorry about that!

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.