Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

AJAXUploader does not display Options
Peter B
Posted: Friday, September 18, 2009 9:27:10 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/2/2009
Posts: 39
Hi,
According to your example, i implemented an AJAXUploader inside of a callbackpanel - but the first line is cutted down to 3-4 pixels and the rest is mostly invisible and disabled. I can upload a file, but the display does not show it as loaded afterwards.
What is wrong?

Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:callbackpanel runat="server" id="CallbackPanel1"
 	triggers="{ControlID:AJAXUploader1;Parameter:}">
    <eo:AJAXUploader ID="AJAXUploader1" runat="server" AutoUpload="True" 
	MaxDataSize="30000" Width="400px" AllowedExtension=".zip" 
	TempFileLocation="~/Upload" EnableTheming="True" MaxFileCount="1" 
	AutoPostBack="True" onfileuploaded="Uploader_finished" >
	<LayoutTemplate>
	    <table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" width="400px">
		<tr>
		    <td>
			<asp:PlaceHolder ID="InputPlaceHolder" 
			runat="server">Input Box Place Holder</asp:PlaceHolder>
		    </td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
		    <td align="right">
			<asp:Button ID="UploadButton" runat="server" 
				Text="Upload" />
		    </td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
		    <td>
			<eo:ProgressBar ID="ProgressBar" runat="server" 
				ControlSkinID="Windows_XP" />
		    </td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
		    <td>
			<asp:PlaceHolder ID="ProgressTextPlaceHolder" 
			runat="server">Progress Text Place Holder
			</asp:PlaceHolder>
		    </td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
		    <td align="right">
			<asp:Button ID="CancelButton" runat="server" 
				Text="Cancel" />
		    </td>
		    <tr>
			<td align="right">
			    <asp:Button ID="DeleteButton" runat="server" 
			    	Text="Delete Selected Files" />
			</td>
		    </tr>
		</tr>
	    </table>
	</LayoutTemplate>
    </eo:AJAXUploader>
</eo:callbackpanel>


Thank you for your help
Peter
eo_support
Posted: Friday, September 18, 2009 10:04:12 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We tried your code and it seems to be working fine here. Please try it in a separate blank page and see if it works. If that works fine, then it might have something to do with other contents in your page, it could be your CSS styles or mal-formatted HTML. If that's the case, you can try comment out code block by block to locate the offending part.

Thanks!
Peter B
Posted: Friday, September 18, 2009 10:23:04 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/2/2009
Posts: 39
Hi,
I already placed the code to an extra page which is almost empty.
My concern is the master page that contains a timer which fires every 5 sec. I observed that when using a MS update panel, then i have to set its update mode to Conditional to get a correct action. But your callback panel has no update-mode field.
Could this timer hinder me to use your product?

thanks
Peter
Peter B
Posted: Friday, September 18, 2009 10:39:04 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/2/2009
Posts: 39
Hi,
Now i placed the code into a empty page without masterpage control. Same effect !

Do i need to reinstall the dll?

Peter
eo_support
Posted: Friday, September 18, 2009 10:56:43 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Peter B wrote:
Do i need to reinstall the dll?


I don't think so. Do our samples render fine on your machine?
Peter B
Posted: Friday, September 18, 2009 11:08:01 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/2/2009
Posts: 39
They render fine.
eo_support
Posted: Friday, September 18, 2009 11:10:19 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Then there got to be some difference between your app and our samples. :)
Peter B
Posted: Sunday, September 20, 2009 4:05:34 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/2/2009
Posts: 39
Hi,
Following your suggestion, i created a mini project with the upload control only. It works, hurra!
Then I did a copy/paste of the code into my application and got the display error again.
This is my code:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:CallbackPanel ID="CallbackPanel1" runat="server" 
	Triggers="{ControlID:AJAXUploader1;Parameter:}" >
	<eo:AJAXUploader ID="AJAXUploader1" runat="server" 
		AllowedExtension=".zip" AutoPostBack="True"
		FinalFileList="" FinalFileLocation="~/Upload" 
		MaxDataSize="30000" MaxFileCount="1" OnFileUploaded="AJAXUploader1_FileUploaded" 
		TempFileLocation="~/UploadTmp" Width="400px">
	</eo:AJAXUploader>
	<asp:Label ID="lblResult" runat="server" Text="Label">
	</asp:Label>
</eo:CallbackPanel>


Also the code in the aspx.cd file is copy paste.

What else can i do?
Peter
eo_support
Posted: Monday, September 21, 2009 7:37:19 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

Please check two things:

1. Do not copy/paste from our sample code. Try to drag the control directly from your toolbox onto the form;
2. Try another control such as the Menu and see if it works correctly;

Let us know the result for these two steps and we will then go from there.

Thanks!
Peter B
Posted: Monday, September 21, 2009 3:02:08 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/2/2009
Posts: 39
Hi,

1. I always created the uploader control from the toolbox.

2. A menu or a tabcontrol render ok.

I can send you a gif if you tell me, where to send it.

Thanks for your help
Peter
eo_support
Posted: Monday, September 21, 2009 3:07:10 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

An image file will be of little help. We can take a look directly on your machine if you are OK with it. We use GotoMeeting to do remote sessions. Please let us know if you would like us to do that and if so, what time would be convenient for you.

Thanks!
Peter B
Posted: Monday, September 21, 2009 3:22:01 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/2/2009
Posts: 39
Hi,

This is fine for me. Best would be right now, on my (slow) home system, because is is late 9 PM here.

Thanks
eo_support
Posted: Monday, September 21, 2009 3:30:54 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

Please see your private message for the meeting link. It may not work well on a slow connection though.

Thanks!
Peter B
Posted: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 9:22:50 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/2/2009
Posts: 39
Hi,

According to your instructions, i performed the following steps with an extra masterpage for this form only:

1. Removed step by step everything on the master page until nothing was left except a placeholder. No luck.
2. Deleted the entire masterpage and created a new primitive form with just the AJAXUploader on it. No luck.
3. Replaced the EO.Web.dll in the bin directory with the one from the working sample. No luck.
4. Scanned my weg.config to make sure to have 'EOWebRuntime' the first line in '<httpModules>'.

Did I miss something

Peter
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 9:52:28 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

It appears that you have removed everything except for the from with the uploader. In that case you should be able to remove everything else from your project and end up with a simple project with the following contents:

1. An empty master page;
2. A content page with a single AJAXUploader in it;
3. Your web.config file;

You may want to make a copy of your original project when you try this. Let us know if it still does not work when you have such a project.

Thanks!
Peter B
Posted: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:37:34 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/2/2009
Posts: 39
Hi,

I found the problem! This css entry caused the problem:

Code: HTML/ASPX
div {
    background-color: #E7E2E2; /* boxes*/
}


Maybe something for your helpfile?

I thank you very much for your very valuable and fast help.
With best regards

Peter Bollinger
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:42:55 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Great. Thank you very much for the update.

Generally you should avoid having a broad style rule such as this. DIV is such a common elements so having such a rule will affects a lot of things, including our uploader as you have noticed. :)

Thanks


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.