Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Menu 3 levels - property offsetx Options
João Araújo
Posted: Thursday, August 20, 2009 12:26:44 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/23/2009
Posts: 5
Hi,

We are testing the Menu of EO.

We have a menu with 3 levels like the examples you have with red tabs.

The problem is that our second level shows in relation with the correspondent upper menu option.
We are using Menu1_ItemDataBound.

Can any one help us?

Tk

João Araújo
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, August 20, 2009 12:41:19 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
João Araújo wrote:
The problem is that our second level shows in relation with the correspondent upper menu option.


Hi,

We do not know what you mean by "second level shows in relation with the correspondent upper menu options". Can you explain in detail?

Thanks!
João Araújo
Posted: Friday, August 21, 2009 5:38:51 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/23/2009
Posts: 5
Hi, can i send a print screen of my menu?

How can i do that?

I sow the tag img but did not understand how to use it to put a image there.

Below i try to explain you

How it is now:

| CAS| TMS|IMS| -> First level
<<>>|File ||Config|Edit| ---> second level (<<>> in this shows the displacement)

How we want:

| CAS| TMS|IMS| -> First level
|File||Config|Edit| ---> second level (no <<>> in this)

In this case we selected the option TMS in the first level.
You see that the option File is showing a bit to the rigth (I wrote <<>> to show the displacement ).

Hope i explained well.

Tk again.

João Araújo


eo_support
Posted: Friday, August 21, 2009 7:31:06 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

To align the second level towards left, you will need to set the sub menu's OffsetX to a nagative value, for example, the RedTab sample has the second submenu's OffsetX set to -84 and the third submenu's OffsetX set to -162.

You can set this value inside ItemDataBound event:

Code: C#
if (e.MenuItem.Level == 0)
{
    if (e.MenuItem.Index == 1)
         e.MenuItem.SubMenu.OffsetX = -84;
    else if (e.MenuItem.Index == 2)
         e.MenuItem.SubMenu.OffsetX = -162;
}


You can also set it once you are done with data binding:

Code: C#
Menu1.DataBind();
Menu1.Items[1].SubMenu.OffsetX = -84;
Menu1.Items[2].SubMenu.OffsetY =  -162;


If you do not know the OffsetX value, you will need to use multiple menus. This sample demonstrates how to use multiple menus and using JavaScript to wire them up together so that they look like a single menu:

http://demo.essentialobjects.com/Default.aspx?path=Menu\menu_programming\_i2\red_tabs2

This topic provided more details and code on this:

http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/postst3536_Web-Menu-Submenu-goes-out-of-the-controol.aspx

Hope this helps.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.