Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Trigger progressbar from server Options
Godwin Festus J. Daniel
Posted: Thursday, July 2, 2009 7:28:25 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 7/2/2009
Posts: 1
Hi

I am trying to use the progressbar. My requirement is to trigger the progressbar start event from server. I'm not able to do it.

Best Regards
Godwin
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, July 2, 2009 8:35:30 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

Please check the sample code and documentation. We do not offer tech support on free controls.

Thanks
android
Posted: Thursday, July 2, 2009 10:37:04 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/1/2009
Posts: 4
Hi,

I am also trying to do the same thing. I would like the progress bar to start as soon as the page loads.

All of the samples use a start button to initiate the progress bar and I have spent quite a while looking at the documentation but could not figure it out.

I understand that tech support is not offered on free controls however it is part of the suite that I purchased.

I am sure it is not something that is difficult to do. Perhaps someone else on this forum could help.

Thanks and regards,
Simon


eo_support
Posted: Thursday, July 2, 2009 10:52:59 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi Simon,

Please see your private message for our reply.

Thanks!
android
Posted: Monday, July 6, 2009 8:32:17 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/1/2009
Posts: 4
Just in case someone else is stumped with this, I'll post my eventual solution.

What I didn't realize is that the progress bar cannot be triggered directly from the server. What needs to be done is use some javascript on the client side to initiate the progress bar.

This can be rendered using a Label or Literal placed after the ProgressBar control, as follows:
Literal1.Text =
"<script type=\"text/javascript\">eo_GetObject("ProgressBar1").startTask();</script>";

I decided though to run the javascript once the page had been loaded using "body onload=...."

I am using Master Pages so the code is as follows:

On Master page:
<body id="Body1" runat="server">

On aspx page:
<script type="text/javascript">
function StartProgressBar() {
eo_GetObject("ProgressBar1").startTask();
}
</script>

On aspx.cs page
((HtmlGenericControl)Page.Master.FindControl("Body1")).Attributes.Add("onload", "StartProgressBar();");


HTH



You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.