Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Splitte reszing in EI7 Options
Bentechsoft
Posted: Monday, March 23, 2009 5:32:29 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/5/2009
Posts: 12
Hi,

I have a page with 2 splitters. One splitter is veritcal while the other one is horizontal imbedded in the right pane of the first one.

I added a javascript function to resize my right spliltter. I took the code in one of your example found on your web site. Everything works fine, both splitters resize perfectly anytime I resize the browser window or anytime anytime I drag the splitters around.

I have a problem though when I place AJAX Panel inside the splitter's pane. It works fine when movind the splitter bars around but It does not resize when I change the size of the browser. When there are no AJAX Panel it works fine.

Can you help me fixe the problem.

Thanks


eo_support
Posted: Monday, March 23, 2009 6:29:58 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We are not aware of any direct impact the UpdatePanel (I assume you meant ASP.NET UpdatePanel by "AJAX Panel) has on our splitter. Can you create a test page that demonstrates the problem? A test page will help us both to reproduce the problem and verify the solution/workaround does work for your situation should we have one.

Thanks!
Bentechsoft
Posted: Wednesday, March 25, 2009 12:16:38 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/5/2009
Posts: 12
Hi,

Thanks for your reply, I'm working on demo page. I'll post it soon if needed but I think that trying to isolate the problem is actually helping me find a solution to my problem. Thanks
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, March 25, 2009 9:06:46 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Great. Let us know if you need anything else from us.
Bentechsoft
Posted: Wednesday, March 25, 2009 11:16:08 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/5/2009
Posts: 12
Hi,

The way I stated my problem the first time was not quite exact. The splitters do work fine when used in conjonction with you CallBackPanel or even with the ASP.NET AJAX UpdatePanel.

I have the problem when I want to use dialog.

Here is an simple page. It is composed of a menu, and two splitters

<%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeFile="Default.aspx.vb" Inherits="_Default" %>

<%@ Register Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" TagPrefix="eo" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" >
<head runat="server">
<title>Untitled Page</title>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
function ResizeSplitter2()
{
//Get the size of the rightpage pane
var splitter1 = eo_GetObject("Splitter1");
var topPane = splitter1.getRightPane();
var w = topPane.getWidth();
var h = topPane.getHeight();

//Resize Splitter2 accordingly. Note
//the size we set here does not include
//borders. So the size needs to be
//(w - 2, h - 2) instead of (w, h)
var splitter2 = eo_GetObject("Splitter2");
splitter2.setSize(w-2, h-2);
}
</script>

</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<div>
<eo:Menu ID="Menu1" runat="server" ControlSkinID="MSDN" Width="360px" RaisesServerEvent="True" SaveStateCrossPages="True" StateCookieName="testOE">
<TopGroup>
<Items>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
<SubMenu>
<Items>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="menu1" ItemID="menu1" Value="menu1">
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
</eo:MenuItem>
</Items>
</SubMenu>
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
<SubMenu>
<Items>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
</eo:MenuItem>
</Items>
</SubMenu>
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
</eo:MenuItem>
</Items>
</TopGroup>
</eo:Menu>

<eo:CallbackPanel ID="CallbackPanel1" runat="server" Height="450px" Width="100%" Triggers="{ControlID:Menu1;Parameter:}">
<eo:Splitter ID="Splitter1" ClientSideOnResized="ResizeSplitter2" runat="server" Height="100%" Width="100%" BorderColor="#3B619C" BorderStyle="Solid" BorderWidth="1px" ControlSkinID="None" DividerImage="00080201" DividerSize="6" AutoFillWindow="True">
<eo:SplitterPane ID="SplitterPane1" runat="server" Height="100%" Width="25%">
<asp:Label ID="Label1" runat="server" Text="Label"></asp:Label></eo:SplitterPane>
<eo:SplitterPane ID="SplitterPane2" runat="server" Height="100%" Width="75%">
<eo:Splitter ID="Splitter2" runat="server" Height="100%" Width="100%" Orientation="Horizontal" BorderColor="#BED6E0" BorderStyle="Solid" BorderWidth="1px" ControlSkinID="None" DividerCenterImage="00080422" DividerImage="00080421" DividerSize="11">
<eo:SplitterPane ID="SplitterPane3" runat="server" Height="25%" Width="100%">
Top
<asp:Label ID="Label2" runat="server" Text="Label"></asp:Label>
</eo:SplitterPane>
<eo:SplitterPane ID="SplitterPane4" runat="server" Height="75%" Width="100%">
Bottom
<asp:Label ID="Label3" runat="server" Text="Label"></asp:Label>
</eo:SplitterPane>
</eo:Splitter>
</eo:SplitterPane>
</eo:Splitter>

</eo:CallbackPanel>
</div>
</form>
</body>
</html>

The page does not contain the dialog and it is working fine... I mean the splitter resize automatically everytime I resize my browser.

Me problem is when I try to incorporate a Dialog

Here is another example which includes the Dialog

<%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeFile="Default.aspx.vb" Inherits="_Default" %>

<%@ Register Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" TagPrefix="eo" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" >
<head runat="server">
<title>Untitled Page</title>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
function ResizeSplitter2()
{
//Get the size of the rightpage pane
var splitter1 = eo_GetObject("Splitter1");
var topPane = splitter1.getRightPane();
var w = topPane.getWidth();
var h = topPane.getHeight();

//Resize Splitter2 accordingly. Note
//the size we set here does not include
//borders. So the size needs to be
//(w - 2, h - 2) instead of (w, h)
var splitter2 = eo_GetObject("Splitter2");
splitter2.setSize(w-2, h-2);
}
</script>

</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<div>
<eo:Menu ID="Menu1" runat="server" ControlSkinID="MSDN" Width="360px" RaisesServerEvent="True" SaveStateCrossPages="True" StateCookieName="testOE">
<TopGroup>
<Items>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
<SubMenu>
<Items>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="menu1" ItemID="menu1" Value="menu1">
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
</eo:MenuItem>
</Items>
</SubMenu>
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
<SubMenu>
<Items>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
</eo:MenuItem>
</Items>
</SubMenu>
</eo:MenuItem>
<eo:MenuItem Text-Html="New Menu Item">
</eo:MenuItem>
</Items>
</TopGroup>
</eo:Menu>

<eo:CallbackPanel ID="CallbackPanel1" runat="server" Height="450px" Width="100%" Triggers="{ControlID:Menu1;Parameter:}">
<eo:Splitter ID="Splitter1" ClientSideOnResized="ResizeSplitter2" runat="server" Height="100%" Width="100%" BorderColor="#3B619C" BorderStyle="Solid" BorderWidth="1px" ControlSkinID="None" DividerImage="00080201" DividerSize="6" AutoFillWindow="True">
<eo:SplitterPane ID="SplitterPane1" runat="server" Height="100%" Width="25%">
<asp:Label ID="Label1" runat="server" Text="Label"></asp:Label></eo:SplitterPane>
<eo:SplitterPane ID="SplitterPane2" runat="server" Height="100%" Width="75%">
<eo:Splitter ID="Splitter2" runat="server" Height="100%" Width="100%" Orientation="Horizontal" BorderColor="#BED6E0" BorderStyle="Solid" BorderWidth="1px" ControlSkinID="None" DividerCenterImage="00080422" DividerImage="00080421" DividerSize="11">
<eo:SplitterPane ID="SplitterPane3" runat="server" Height="25%" Width="100%">
Top
<asp:Label ID="Label2" runat="server" Text="Label"></asp:Label>
</eo:SplitterPane>
<eo:SplitterPane ID="SplitterPane4" runat="server" Height="75%" Width="100%">
Bottom
<asp:Label ID="Label3" runat="server" Text="Label"></asp:Label>
</eo:SplitterPane>
</eo:Splitter>
</eo:SplitterPane>
</eo:Splitter>

<eo:Dialog ID="Dialog1" runat="server" Height="200px" Width="300px" AllowResize="True" BorderColor="#335C88" BorderStyle="Solid" BorderWidth="1px" CloseButtonUrl="00070101" ControlSkinID="None" HeaderHtml="Dialog Title" MinimizeButtonUrl="00070102" ResizeImageUrl="00020014" RestoreButtonUrl="00070103" ShadowColor="LightGray" ShadowDepth="3">
<HeaderStyleActive CssText="padding-right: 4px; padding-left: 4px; font-size: 11px; background-image: url(00070104); padding-bottom: 3px; padding-top: 3px; font-family: tahoma" />
<FooterStyleActive CssText="background-color: #e5f1fd; padding-bottom: 8px;" />
<ContentStyleActive CssText="border-top: #335c88 1px solid; background-color: #e5f1fd" />
</eo:Dialog>

</eo:CallbackPanel>
</div>
</form>
</body>
</html>

Here is the code behid which I use to show the dialog


Partial Class _Default
Inherits System.Web.UI.Page

Protected Sub TEST(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As EO.Web.NavigationItemEventArgs) Handles Menu1.ItemClick
'this the callback
Me.Label1.Text = "coucou"
Me.Label2.Text = "coucou"
Me.Label3.Text = "coucou"
Dialog1.InitialState = EO.Web.DialogState.Visible
End Sub
End Class

NOTE: If I put the dialog outside the CallBackPanel, the splitter work well and resize perfectly but the Dialog never show up.

If I put the Dialog inside the CallBackPanel (like in the example) the Dialog show up properly but the splitter don't work anymore.

I have that issue only with IE 7 and Google Chrome (maybe it does the same in EI 6 I don't know) Firefox is fine

Can you help me?
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, March 26, 2009 10:17:38 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We have confirmed this to be a bug. We will fix it and post an update build as soon as possible.

Thanks!
Bentechsoft
Posted: Wednesday, June 10, 2009 2:12:05 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 3/5/2009
Posts: 12
Hi,

Do you have any news regarding this topic?
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, June 10, 2009 2:33:19 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

I believe we have already fixed this. You can download the latest version from our download page.

If you already have a license, you will most likely need to go to "My Orders" page to download a new license file for the current version since it has just been released. If you are still within the free upgrade period, you should be able to download the license file for free, otherwise you will need to place an upgrade order. We can also provide you download link for the latest 2008 (if you do qualify for 2008) build if you do not qualify for free upgrade to 2009.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.