Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

TabStrip Options
kennaxx
Posted: Thursday, May 7, 2009 9:01:29 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/30/2009
Posts: 36

My TabStrip in Firefox 3.0xxx comes out crooked. However, it comes fine in IEx 7.xx? If you need the image, I can send it to you.

Kennaxx
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, May 7, 2009 9:04:13 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

Image alone won't help much. Can you create a test project that reproduces this problem and send it to us? We will PM you as to where to send.

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, May 7, 2009 2:09:14 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We have received a sample page from you but we are not able to run the page (because it references a master page that we do not have). As such we are unable to troubleshoot this problem for you. Please try to isolate the problem that can run independently first. You can also see this topic for more details:

http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/postst3013_I-run-into-a-problem-can-I-send-over-my-code-so-that-you-can-take-a-look.aspx

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, May 7, 2009 7:45:51 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We have looked into the code you sent to us. The problem was caused by the following styles you applied on the top group:

Code: CSS
.FileManTabStrp
{
    position: absolute;
    top:120px;
    left:2px;
    width:80px;
}


Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:TabStrip ......>
    <TopGroup Style-CssClass="FileManTabStrp" ....>
    </TopGroup>
</eo:TabStrip>


Generally you should not apply any positioning styles attributes to the top group because the top group is not the root element of the TabStrip. The top group style is mostly for styles such as border, background, font, etc.

To resolve the issue, move "FileManTabStrp" from TopGroup to an element outside of the TabStrip. For example:

Code: HTML/ASPX
<div class="FileManTabStrp">
   <eo:TabStrip ......>
       ....
   </eo:TabStrip>
</div>


This should render the same result on all supported browsers.

Thanks


kennaxx
Posted: Thursday, May 7, 2009 8:12:12 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/30/2009
Posts: 36

EO,

Thanks very much. It now rendering fine in FireFox.
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, May 7, 2009 8:33:49 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Cool. Glad it's working for you!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.