|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/18/2009 Posts: 4
|
I have a problem with ProgressBar control, i have set the IndicatorColor with some color but it didn't show the color in the IE 7.0. But it works if i used Mozilla...
ProgressBar ProgressBar = new EO.Web.ProgressBar(); ProgressBar.ForeColor = Color.Red; ProgressBar.IndicatorColor = Color.Green; ProgressBar.BorderColor = Color.Black; ProgressBar.BorderWidth = new Unit(1, UnitType.Pixel); ProgressBar.Width = new Unit(300, UnitType.Pixel); ProgressBar.Height = new Unit(50, UnitType.Pixel); ProgressBar.Value = value; ProgressBar.ShowPercentage = true;
Thanks for helping me
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi, We tested the following code in IE 7 and it works fine:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<%@ Register TagPrefix="eo" Namespace="EO.Web" Assembly="EO.Web" %>
<%@ Page Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeFile="Default2.aspx.cs" Inherits="Default2" %>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" >
<head runat="server">
<title>Untitled Page</title>
</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<div>
<eo:ProgressBar id="ProgressBar1"
runat="server" Width="300px" ForeColor="Red" IndicatorColor="Green" BorderColor="Black" BorderWidth="1px"
Height="50px" Value="50" ShowPercentage="True"></eo:ProgressBar>
</div>
</form>
</body>
</html>
Can you try it and see if it works for you? If it does not, then check whether you have the latest version. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/18/2009 Posts: 4
|
Thanks for the replied. I create a webparts sharepoint and use the progressbar. So i created the progressbar using code inside CreateChildControl. Do you have any idea ?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
CreateChildControl should be fine. Two most common causes for strange behaviors are:
1. Other contents in your page. For example, styles that interfere with our controls, malformed HTML tags, etc; 2. Dynamic loading. There is nothing wrong about dynamic loading itself. In fact even for a static page as shown in our previous reply, all controls are dynamically loaded --- at runtime, ASP.NET compiler first generates code based on your .aspx page, then compile and run the code. However dynamic loading can cause a lot of problems when not used correctly. You can search dynamic loading in our forum and you will see quite a lot of posts about this topic;
We consider both cases as generic programming issues, so we will not be able to help you to troubleshoot through those. So we would expect you to resolve the issue by yourself. You can try to comment code or mark up block by block to locate the offending code, that should help you to locate the problem quickly. I would think in your case #1 (other contents and styles) is mostly the cause of the problems, so you can start by commenting out your styles.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/18/2009 Posts: 4
|
Thanks for reply :). I will try and let you know. Thank you very much....Great works
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/18/2009 Posts: 4
|
Hi,
I solved the problem, You have to copy EO.Web.dll to the BIN folder and GAC if you want to use EO.Web control inside sharepoint :). Thanks
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Glad that you resolved it. Thanks for the update!
|
|