|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/17/2008 Posts: 16
|
Hi! In your documentation you say that when a grid is set to allow paging that the getItemCount should return the number of records on the curent page. When I do it, both record and item count return the same value. The reason I need them to return what the docs say is when a user presses the down arrow key, the selected cell keeps going into the next page. I want to be able to automatically move to the next page when this happens. I think if these 2 items returned there correct value i can calculate the proper page to set. Thanks!!
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:Grid ID="Grid1" runat="server" BorderColor="#C7D1DF" BorderWidth="0px" ColumnHeaderAscImage="00050303"
ColumnHeaderDescImage="00050304" ColumnHeaderDividerImage="00050302" Font-Bold="False"
Font-Italic="False" Font-Names="Verdana" Font-Overline="False" Font-Size="9pt"
Font-Strikeout="False" Font-Underline="False" GridLineColor="199, 209, 223" GridLines="Both"
Height="510px" ItemHeight="23" Width="100" FullRowMode="False" EnableKeyboardNavigation="True"
DataTable="row" ClientSideOnCellSelected="clientside_generic_handler" AllowColumnReorder="False" AllowNewItem="True" AllowPaging="True">
<ItemStyles>
<eo:GridItemStyleSet>
<AlternatingItemStyle CssText="background-color: #F7F7DE" />
<AlternatingItemHoverStyle CssText="background-color: #F7F7DE" />
<ItemStyle CssText="background-color: white" />
<%-- <ItemHoverStyle CssText="background-image: url(00050206); background-repeat: repeat-x" /><SelectedStyle CssText="background-image: url(00050207); background-repeat: repeat-x" />
--%>
<CellStyle CssText="padding-left:8px;padding-top:2px; white-space:nowrap;" />
<SelectedStyle CssText="color:#ffffff;background-image: url('../App_Themes/default/mItemBack.png'); background-repeat: repeat-x" />
</eo:GridItemStyleSet>
</ItemStyles>
<ColumnHeaderStyle CssText="background-color:#6B696B;padding-left:8px;padding-top:2px;font-weight: bold;color:white;height:23px" />
<ContentPaneStyle CssText="text-align: left" />
<FooterStyle CssText="padding-bottom:4px;padding-left:4px;padding-right:4px;padding-top:4px;" />
<Columns>
<eo:CustomColumn ClientSideGetText="on_get_text" ClientSideBeginEdit="on_begin_edit"
ClientSideEndEdit="on_end_edit" DataField="col1" HeaderText="Body Number" AllowResize="true" AllowSort="True">
<EditorTemplate>
<eo:MaskedEdit runat="server" ID="me0" Width="92" TextBoxStyle-CssText="BORDER-RIGHT: #7f9db9 1px solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 2px; BORDER-TOP: #7f9db9 1px solid; PADDING-LEFT: 2px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 1px; MARGIN: 0px; BORDER-LEFT: #7f9db9 1px solid; PADDING-TOP: 2px; BORDER-BOTTOM: #7f9db9 1px solid; font-family:Courier New;font-size:8pt;"
ClientSideOnLoad="test_handler">
<eo:MaskedEditSegment SegmentType="Number" Text=" " />
</eo:MaskedEdit>
</EditorTemplate>
</eo:CustomColumn>
<eo:CustomColumn ClientSideGetText="on_get_text" ClientSideBeginEdit="on_begin_edit"
ClientSideEndEdit="on_end_edit" DataField="col2" HeaderText="Robot Code" AllowResize="true" AllowSort="True">
<EditorTemplate>
<eo:MaskedEdit runat="server" ID="me1" Width="92" TextBoxStyle-CssText="BORDER-RIGHT: #7f9db9 1px solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 2px; BORDER-TOP: #7f9db9 1px solid; PADDING-LEFT: 2px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 1px; MARGIN: 0px; BORDER-LEFT: #7f9db9 1px solid; PADDING-TOP: 2px; BORDER-BOTTOM: #7f9db9 1px solid; font-family:Courier New;font-size:8pt;">
<eo:MaskedEditSegment SegmentType="Number" Text=" " />
</eo:MaskedEdit>
</EditorTemplate>
</eo:CustomColumn>
<eo:CustomColumn ClientSideGetText="on_get_text" ClientSideBeginEdit="on_begin_edit"
ClientSideEndEdit="on_end_edit" DataField="col3" HeaderText="Length" AllowResize="true" AllowSort="True">
<EditorTemplate>
<eo:MaskedEdit runat="server" ID="me2" Width="92" TextBoxStyle-CssText="BORDER-RIGHT: #7f9db9 1px solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 2px; BORDER-TOP: #7f9db9 1px solid; PADDING-LEFT: 2px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 1px; MARGIN: 0px; BORDER-LEFT: #7f9db9 1px solid; PADDING-TOP: 2px; BORDER-BOTTOM: #7f9db9 1px solid; font-family:Courier New;font-size:8pt;">
<eo:MaskedEditSegment SegmentType="Number" Text=" " />
</eo:MaskedEdit>
</EditorTemplate>
</eo:CustomColumn>
</Columns>
</eo:Grid>
Code: JavaScript
function clientside_generic_handler(sender) {
Debug.writeln(sender.getItemCount());
Debug.writeln(sender.getRecordCount());
Debug.writeln(sender.getSelectedCell().getItemIndex());
}
Code: C#
protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
DataSet ds = new DataSet("myds");
ds.Tables.Add("row");
ds.Tables["row"].Columns.Add("col1", Type.GetType("System.Int32"));
ds.Tables["row"].Columns.Add("col2");
ds.Tables["row"].Columns.Add("col3");
for (int i = 1; i <= 29; i++)
{
DataRow newRow = ds.Tables["row"].NewRow();
newRow["col1"] = i;
newRow["col2"] = i.ToString();
newRow["col3"] = i.ToString();
ds.Tables["row"].Rows.Add(newRow);
}
Grid1.DataSource = ds;
Grid1.DataBind();
}
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi Brad,
I believe the two are different only when the Grid is running in Server or Callback mode. When the Grid is running on Client mode, everything is already on the client side so both return the same value. We will modify our documentation to clarify this.
The down arrow key seems to be an issue. Obviously the Grid should switch the page automatically. We will get this fixed as soon as possible.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/17/2008 Posts: 16
|
Thanks for the fast update, like normal you guys are on top of it!
While you are fixing the down arrow issue, it would be nice to go ahead and add something like getPageSize to the client side grid object. Other than the current issue, I cant think of anything to use it for, but who knows!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Yes. That makes perfect sense. Before we add that function, you might want to hard code it for now since a Grid's page size does not change at runtime.
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/17/2008 Posts: 16
|
Actually I am using grid["aaot"] to retrieve the page size as a work around until it's fixed.
Thanks! And have I told you, you guys are awesome?! :)
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Brad Coble wrote:Thanks! And have I told you, you guys are awesome?! :) Yes. You have. :) Thank you very much for that!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
This has been addressed in build 2008.0.63. Now the Grid should automatically switch pages when you scroll up and down with arrow key. A new getPageSize function has also been added to the client side Grid object.
|
|