|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/3/2016 Posts: 17
|
Hi,
I am using EO.WebBrowser 16.0.17.0 in my click once application. One of my user is receiving the below error when she tried to access a form which contains the webview. Below error is from our logs. Can you pls assist me on this
"trace": { "exception": { "class": "Exception", "message": "Child process not ready. nWaitResult = 1" }, "frames": [ { "filename": "EO.Internal.je", "lineno": 101, "method": "a(System.String A_0, System.Boolean A_1)" }, { "filename": "EO.Internal.je", "lineno": 114, "method": "a(System.IntPtr A_0)" }, { "filename": "EO.Internal.je", "lineno": 908, "method": "a(System.String[] A_0, System.String A_1, System.String A_2, System.String A_3, System.String A_4)" }, { "filename": "EO.Internal.aqd", "lineno": 0, "method": "a(System.String A_0, System.String A_1)" }, { "filename": "EO.Internal.awc", "lineno": 1403, "method": "e" }, { "filename": "EO.WebEngine.Engine", "lineno": 508, "method": "Start" }, { "filename": "EO.Internal.ck", "lineno": 40, "method": ".ctor(EO.WebBrowser.WebView A_0)" }, { "filename": "EO.WebBrowser.WebView", "lineno": 236, "method": "y" }, { "filename": "EO.WebBrowser.WebView", "lineno": 326, "method": "b(System.IntPtr A_0, System.Boolean A_1)" }, { "filename": "EO.WebBrowser.WebView", "lineno": 0, "method": "Create(System.IntPtr hWnd)" }, { "filename": "EO.WebBrowser.WinForm.WebControl", "lineno": 110, "method": "a(System.Object A_0)" }
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,188
|
Hi,
Please update to to .24 build and see if it still occurs.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/3/2016 Posts: 17
|
Hi,
Updated the version to 16.0.28.0, but still the same error show up. Can you pls assist on this.
Thanks!!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,188
|
Hi,
We have had multiple customers with this issue and it all resulted in security software installed on their computer that incorrectly killed our child processes. If that's your case, please try to disable it and see if it resolves the issue.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/3/2016 Posts: 17
|
This is happening on our customers machine. So how to identify which security software is causing this issue. Also are you guys planning to handle this in your next updates. Thanks.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,188
|
Hi,
There is no way for us to "handle" this if they just decide to kill us. You will need to work with the system administrator of your customer to find out which security software caused the issue.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/3/2016 Posts: 17
|
Can MacAffe cause this issue, because my customer has only this security software installed on his machine.
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 5/19/2016 Posts: 5
|
We are having the same problem with this exception
Unhandled application exception occured. System.Exception: Child process not ready. nWaitResult = 1 at EO.Internal.jg.a(String A_0, Boolean A_1) at EO.Internal.jg.a(pv A_0) at EO.Internal.jg.a(String[] A_0, String A_1, String A_2, String A_3, String A_4) at EO.Internal.jg.i.c() at EO.Internal.jg.i.e() at EO.Internal.jg.j() at EO.Internal.jg.a(String[] A_0, String A_1, String A_2, String A_3, String A_4) at EO.Internal.awj.e() at EO.WebEngine.Engine.Start() at EO.Internal.cm..ctor(WebView A_0) at EO.WebBrowser.WebView.x() at EO.WebBrowser.WebView.b(IntPtr A_0, Boolean A_1) at EO.WebBrowser.WinForm.WebControl.a(Object A_0) Product Version: 8.4.454.42547-cebee5c5d8c7
And some time its Unhandled application exception occured. System.Exception: Child process not ready. nWaitResult = 258 at EO.Internal.jm.a(String A_0, Boolean A_1) at EO.Internal.jm.a(IntPtr A_0) at EO.Internal.jm.a(String[] A_0, String A_1, String A_2, String A_3, String A_4) at EO.Internal.aay.a(String A_0, String A_1) at EO.Internal.awb.a() at EO.WebEngine.Engine.Start() at EO.Internal.cq..ctor(WebView A_0) at EO.WebBrowser.WebView.v() at EO.WebBrowser.WebView.Create(IntPtr hWnd) at EO.WebBrowser.WinForm.WebControl.a(Object A_0)mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0,
Its coming at our customers end. The only change they did was move to Windows 10. We even disabled the Antivirus but no luck and we are running out of ideas. I can understand its really hard for you guys to figure out a bug we not able to re produce it locally but we have been trying to write a lot of defensive coding around it but there is always something new popping up.
Any guidance will be really helpful
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,188
|
Hi Asad, There are basically two scenarios for this error: 1. Another program on the system killed our child process immediately after it launches. Some of such programs are visible to the end user (such as a normal AntiVirus program), but some of them are well hidden (such as Digital Guardian); 2. The DLLs are being loaded over a slow drive (such as a slow network drive), thus the child process did not finish loading before the time out expires; Please check if you have all DLLs locally and try to set this property to true to see if it helps: http://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/eo.base.runtime.enablelargeaddressspace.aspxIf none of the above helps, we will be happy to look into the customer's computer if you can provide remote access to us. We will need Visual Studio on that system in order to debug the code to find out exactly what's causing the problem. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 5/19/2016 Posts: 5
|
Hello
Thanks for you quick reply.I can understand that it could be hard to identify the problem.
In the first case that you mentioned you said it could be some hidden process that could kill the child process so there is no possibility of making sure that its not the case as there could be something well hidden. I am just curios but why are other prcesses killing the child processes. You mentioned Digital Guardian why is it related to EO Browser?
Regarding the second point the DLL are on the same machine
Another thing is the stack trace sometimes its 'jg' and sometimes its 'jm' is it different classes or processes? exception 1. at EO.Internal.jg.a(String A_0, Boolean A_1)
exception 2. at EO.Internal.jm.a(String A_0, Boolean A_1)
We could arrange a remote access but having VS installed on a customer computer is not possible. Is there any other way ?
/Asad
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,188
|
Hi,
The fact that other program kills our child processes is a mistake on their part. We dynamically create child process and generate native code at run time, some aggressive AntiVirus program can incorrectly conclude that this is a virus/malware thus kills it as they see it.
As to the stack trace difference, if you can tell us the version number of your DLL, we should be able to match it up with our source code and tell you whether the difference is normal or not.
For such issues it's impossible for us to find out the root cause without actually debugging on that machine. So we do not see any other way.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 5/19/2016 Posts: 5
|
Hello
We have convinced our customer to have VS on their machines.
How can we contact you? is there any support email to setup a webex or something?
/Asad
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,188
|
Hi, You can find our email here: http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspxWe would prefer RDP connection but we are open to other connection. You can email us with the details and we can then go from there. Thanks!
|
|