Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Browser content rendering issue [Urgent] Options
Rasmus
Posted: Saturday, August 16, 2014 4:04:13 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
Having problem with showing page fully inside a webview.
Problem occurs with fresh installed windows (8.1 with updates) (+ VS 2012 installed).

picture :: http://www.upload.ee/image/4212778/render_error.jpg

Same problem with even older EO Webbrowser versions.
Runs fine on ~2 weeks old Win 8.1 with updates and VS 2012.

Used the basic code to test. Only wpf and EO.webbrowser.
Rasmus
Posted: Sunday, August 17, 2014 3:59:26 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
I'm adding some more pictures describing the issue even better.

initial load
http://www.upload.ee/image/4213125/inital.png

resizing main window
http://www.upload.ee/image/4213124/resize_render_error.png

What kind of librarys / dependencies should also have?
Seems .NET (4.5 / 4.5.1) is not a issue, VC++ 2010 also not.
Rasmus
Posted: Sunday, August 17, 2014 5:37:26 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
Update: Working with clean Windows 8 (Enterprise)

Still no clue whats wrong with fresh Windows 8.1

Update 2: Works also ... Clean Windows 8 => upgrade to Windows 8.1

Update 3: Something seems still wrong with intel integrated GPU drivers
The same version of the driver (10.18.10.3308) causing problems with fresh installed OS.
Rasmus
Posted: Sunday, August 17, 2014 1:38:10 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
Seems the content rendering is fine.
I took the picture of content with capture function and its ok.

Some kind of adapter between browser component and chome seems broken...
eo_support
Posted: Monday, August 18, 2014 10:33:03 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,067
Hi,

This may be because your application/page is blocking somewhere (for example, a JavaScript alert call). Please try to isolate the problem into a test application and then send it to us. Once we receive that we will try to reproduce it here and see if we can find anything. Please see here for more information about submitting test application:

http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspx

Thanks!
Rasmus
Posted: Monday, August 18, 2014 10:52:18 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
eo_support wrote:
Hi,

This may be because your application/page is blocking somewhere (for example, a JavaScript alert call). Please try to isolate the problem into a test application and then send it to us. Once we receive that we will try to reproduce it here and see if we can find anything. Please see here for more information about submitting test application:

http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspx

Thanks!


Hi,

As i mentioned on my first post, all i used was only essential to load the browser.
Clean new WPF solution.


Solution 1: Tried this
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:WebControl>
    <eo:WebControl.WebView>
        <eo:WebView Url="www.blackle.com/">
        </eo:WebView>
    </eo:WebControl.WebView>
</eo:WebControl>


Solution 2: and this
Code: C#
public MainWindow()
        {
            InitializeComponent();
            this.Loaded += MainWindow_Loaded;
        }

        void MainWindow_Loaded(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
        {
            WebView view = new WebView();
            view.Create(Process.GetCurrentProcess().MainWindowHandle);
            view.Url = "http://www.blackle.com/";
        }


The condition was also, that its not working on brand new windows (8.1).

If you still need WPF project for these codelines let me know, i will create fast one.
Rasmus
Posted: Monday, August 18, 2014 12:02:20 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
Update: Something to do with Intel iGPU drivers??

Update: Tried different Intel iGPU drivers from different time, still same result. Something else is changed but connected to display drivers. Browser is working fine with Microsoft default drivers for Intel iGPU. 2-3 weeks old Windows installed from same ISO + latest updates and drivers - again everything is working. Cannot find any difference.
eo_support
Posted: Monday, August 18, 2014 10:28:30 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,067
Hi,

Please handle the WebView's ConsoleMessage event or use the built-in remote debug feature to see if you run into any JavaScript error in the page. It's possible that there is a timing issue which causes some JavaScript code to fail.

Thanks!
Rasmus
Posted: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 2:46:35 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
Hi,

Console does'nt give any messages.

Here is one HTML test page i'm also using offline side.
without any js.

Code: HTML/ASPX
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
    <title>Test</title>
</head>
<body style="background-color: black;">
    <p style="color: white;position:fixed;top:25px;left:25px;">Hello</p>
    <p style="color: white;position:fixed;top:25px;right:25px;">Hello</p>
    <p style="color: white;position:fixed;bottom:25px;left:25px;">Hello</p>
    <p style="color: white;position:fixed;bottom:25px;right:25px;">Hello</p>
</body>
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 2:51:17 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,067
Hi,

We tested the above page and it works fine. We do not have similar report from other users, nor were we able to reproduce the problem here. So the problem might be related to your specific computer or hardware. In any case, if you can reproduce the problem consistently on other computers, please let us know the steps and we will continue to try to reproduce the problem here.

Thanks!
Rasmus
Posted: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 3:11:02 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
Hi

I have now worked with this problem over 4 days and still cannot determine the faulty point.
At the moment we have 2 laptops (completely different) with new windows installed and they are having the same problem. Other few laptops are working fine (Didn't reinstall windows on these computers). At the moment I'm unable to test on other working computers - cannot lose another computer for this issue now. Your browser is really important peace in our product and its not working perfectly on our showcase computers now, which is urgent problem.

The problem is really new to us (first noticed at the end of previous week) and occurs only on freshly installed computers (such as our showcase computers) directly after i install any version of Intel iGPU drivers.

If you have any updates, please let me know asap!
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 4:36:45 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,067
Hi,

I understand the urgency of the issue for you. Since the problem only occurs after you install Intel iGPU drivers, the fault might be on their side. Obviously it is not possible for us to test on all hardware/third party drivers, let alone to "fix" such issues on our end. What we can do is to provide a switch for you to turn off GPU. You can then test that and see if it works for you.

Thanks!
Rasmus
Posted: Wednesday, August 20, 2014 2:34:10 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
eo_support wrote:
Hi,

I understand the urgency of the issue for you. Since the problem only occurs after you install Intel iGPU drivers, the fault might be on their side. Obviously it is not possible for us to test on all hardware/third party drivers, let alone to "fix" such issues on our end. What we can do is to provide a switch for you to turn off GPU. You can then test that and see if it works for you.

Thanks!


This would be helpful to debug the issue.

The most interesting part is that, all Intel iGPU drivers are failing on new computer. Did the same process 2 weeks ago and everything is fine (identical computer, identical software, identical drivers and its working), but now 2 weeks later same process is failing...

If you have even idea, what might be wrong, just let me know. I'm just already out of ideas.
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, August 20, 2014 7:18:37 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,067
Hi,

At this moment we can not think of anything either. However we have posted a new build that added DisableGPU property on EO.WebBrowser.Runtime object. So you can use the following code to turn off the GPU:

EO.WebBrowser.Runtime.DisableGPU = true;

You can download the new build from our download page. Make sure you call this code before creating any WebView.

Thanks!
Rasmus
Posted: Monday, August 25, 2014 5:15:20 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
Hi

Seems that the new build fixed the issue. Still have no idea what caused the problems. DisableGPU setting works but doesnt affect the bug.
Now i have problem with the new build, WebGL got broken and not working any more.
eo_support
Posted: Monday, August 25, 2014 9:46:02 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,067
Hi,

This has to be something else. We did not change anything in the new build related to your specific problem. It should behave exactly the same in the old build if you don't set DisableGPU. We did not change anything related WebGL either. So this looks more like just a different manifestation of the original problem.

Thanks!
Rasmus
Posted: Monday, August 25, 2014 10:03:16 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
Hi

Sounds somehow logical. I'm using 2 exactly same applications for testing with minimal code lines needed to work, only eo webbrowser dll's are different.
The result is so interesting. With version 74 i get the old issue, with 77 i get the new issue with webgl.
I cant even test, if the property you provided helps me somehow with the old issue... because with the new build the old issue just disappeared.
Rasmus
Posted: Wednesday, August 27, 2014 2:12:06 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 4/17/2014
Posts: 35
Little update: The interesting part is also that, the problem disappeared on some of the previous computers what had the first problem and turned out on some other computers, what were fine previously, in different way (the new bug).
Takigava
Posted: Friday, August 29, 2014 11:43:05 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/29/2014
Posts: 3
Anyone solved this problem??? I've got same in wpf, but in winforms it's ok...(((
eo_support
Posted: Friday, August 29, 2014 12:10:41 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,067
Hi Takigava,

We have never been able to reproduce the original problem here. However the issue should not have anything to do with WPF. The core EO.WebBrowser component WebView neither use Windows Forms or WPF. The WPF wrapper class you use is just a very thin wrapper around the core WebView class to make it easier to use in WPF, but it does not particularly use any WPF rendering support. So if your app works fine in Windows Forms but not in WPF, it should be something else. Please try to isolate the problem into a test project and send the test project to us. Here is the test project guideline:

http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspx

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.